We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Champaign

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
314 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed here in January and it was largely a pleasant experience. The front desk staff were all pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to give me directions. The hotel lobby and the room were clean and the morning breakfast was ample with a lot of choices.

The carpet in the room did look a little dated and the walls seemed to have been recently painted but the job was not fully done.

This is a no-frills accommodation and what you get is what you pay for. This should not be confused with a multi-star hotel or a family resort.

Room Tip: Had a room on the first floor which was clean and no bugs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    30
    21
    21
    31
See reviews for
54
25
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Reviews are not always what they seem.... I totally freaked myself out by reading all the reviews. We had super fast check-in, great first floor suite by side entrance for easy access. Rooms were clean, updated, no smells, and very comfortable! The breakfast was good, waffles were tasty. Convenient location to University of Illinois. We went during a packed weekend with a big basketball tournament with a lot of kids staying there and it wasn't loud or unbearable as some of the reviews said. The only negative I can say, was the pool and hot tub water was murky, but the following morning it was cleaned. Really glad we decided to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dogdayz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
477 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had and I didn't even stay one night! The hotel is in a "shady" area and looks like a crack house on the outside. The lobby is dirty and disgusting. The GSR checking us in was in the back messing around and took several minutes to wait on us. Finally, he appeared and was as unprofessional as he could be. Finally, we are checked in and head to our rooms.

I ALWAYS check the beds before I set any bags on them or sit down/lay down on them. I am so glad I did. As soon as I pulled away the pillow, there it was: A BED BUG! We went to the front desk and rang the bell again: the GSR took his sweet time. Then he didn't believe us, so I took him down and showed him the still living bug. We went back to the lobby and the GSR started waiting on other guests. Finally, he said "so, what are you going to do?" We were puzzled: we wanted a new room, but there are no other rooms. The entire town is booked. Then he said that I probably planted the bug there...why would I do that??? Then he proceeded to argue with me in the lobby and said I could call around to see if there were other rooms. I said this is YOUR job; he continued to argue with me. I said I wanted to talk to a manger: "I AM the manager!" I don't believe that.

The pool was dirty, the hot tub broken (I could see this through the glass), and the people walking in and out were very "shady."

Do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY here. The GSR or "manager" needs to be fired!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Champaign hotels

Edwardsville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Dirty, outdated and shabby are the best things I can of this hotel. Its carpet was smelly and worn...to begin. The elevator was worse. I lost all expectations stepping off on the second floor. Worse. The room was not as described and I felt like looking for a different hotel. Luckily I just needed 7 hours of sleep--and was never happier than when leaving. Worst hotel experience ever.

Room Tip: don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Talking with the staff was just a painful experience. Both in person and on the phone. They seem to have no desire to please the guests. I left all of my interactions with them very disappointed. The staff would start shaking their heads before I even finished making simple requests. And then they also got my bill wrong.
The room was poor quality. The bed was the only decent thing. It was still comfortable.
The swimming pool and spa were gross and in bad need of cleaning. Would not stay again. And probably will avoid this brand of hotel just because of this experience.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fyfrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here over the weekend and it was nice, the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the beds were comfy, I loved the pillows, the bathroom is a little small. Breakfast in the morning was great! Lots of great choices and everything was very good!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan N Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMMOND
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

For her birthday, our daughter wanted to see Penn State play at Illinois. I used Choice Privileges Points for this room. We had a 1st floor room so my husband could park the minivan outside the window to our room (has security issues). The room was large enough for the 4 of us but I would have preferred a refrigerator & microwave which was only available in the 2nd floor suites. The kids used the indoor pool and whirlpool which they enjoyed. In the morning, breakfast was in the lobby with juice, coffee, and waffle-maker along with wrapped snack cakes. It was sufficient to get us going on our way after check-out so we could get to the stadium before game time. There was a coffee-maker in the room, so I asked the front desk clerk for extra coffee for the morning. I would stay here again - safe & quiet - near a mall.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#24 of 25 in Champaign
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#21 of 25 in Champaign
3.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Champaign

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
Address: 305 Market View Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Champaign hotel within close proximity to the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel in Champaign is the perfect place for lodging. Within one mile, visitors can shop until they drop at the Market Place Shopping Center, dine at some of the finest restaurants in the area or visit the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Champaign
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Comfort Inn Champaign
Champaign Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing