We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hotel a little tired”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Definitely in need of an update. Everything about the hotel is just a little tired, a little worn. Not dirty but in need of repair. Our first rooms air conditioner didn't work, so front desk happily switched us to another room. They were very friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    30
    23
    21
    31
See reviews for
54
26
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

If you are just looking for a cheap place to stay I guess this place would do. When reading reviews I read that it was "outdated" and though this stands to be true with the decor I would consider it to be in disrepair. We came here for Leap week and couldn'T use the outlets. They are so stretched out that out chargers wouldn't stay in the wall. There also were not enough outlets in the room. We had to make a choice between the light or using the outlet. The room was disgusting. It smelled of mildew and cigarette smoke (even with our nonsmoking room.) The bathroom actually had mildew on the walls, the carpet was dirty and stained, and our sheets were stained. We opted to stay here because the facility offered a hot tub and a swimming pool. Unfortunately the pool was unbearably cold as was the hot tub (on the first day, the second and third day the hot tub was scalding hot and had to be drained.) We only attempted the breakfast on the first day, but the eggs were gritty and disgusting and the sausage was only half cooked.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harmony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Champaign hotels

Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The facility was a bit dated but clean and well maintained. The beds were a bit softer than I prefer. The staff was very helpful in giving directions. Since we were not there on an event weekend we had no problem with the breakfast area, although I can see where some folks would expect a more spacious eating experience, it did not seem to be a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel during U of I graduation in May, 2014. Despite what the pictures show, this place is not very well kept up. The carpets are old and not very clean. In general the property is run down. They ran out of soap for guests, also. They charged exorbitant rates during graduation weekend (we paid 168 per night for one room and 194 per night for a second room!); highway robbery. They probably thought they could get away with it because folks had to stay someplace for graduation, but these prices are a hardship for families that have already been paying for four years of college, let alone that these are crazy prices for a hotel that looks the way it does. And the coffee was horrible. Don’t stay here; pay a bit more and stay at a hotel that is newer and cleaner. You’ve been warned!! P.S. A few days before graduation, they called us and asked if we would give up one of our rooms to other guests—but they would not reimburse us for the amount already charged past the cancellation period! So if we had given them the room (we didn’t), they would have made double money on it. So they are dishonest on top of everything else!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Else-Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent area a lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. The people are friendly rooms were clean and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub (contrary to other reviews they were clean, I had no issues with them).

I do agree with some of the other reviews you'll tell was obviously old and needs updating. Nothing dramatic the furniture in my room was torn, The bathtub anti-slip tape needed replacing and the wallpaper had some tears. The phone did not work and the night light in bathroom did not work I notified the front desk staff so they know.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

With a little tender care and maintenance this hotel could easily move to four stars

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkansasEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Member, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Apology & Free Night Stay Offer Letter Sent. Guest has accepted the resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

didnt have room i reserved. pool was open but cold water. sides of pool literally held together with duct tape. hot tub overflowing and too hot to use. didnt have shampoo or towels in bathroom. enough bad breakfast food to feed one person at a time. very rude front counter worker at check in.

Room Tip: to choose a good room, go to any hotel other than this. id even sleep in my car before staying here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Member, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Apology with Explanation Letter Sent. Guest has accepted the resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We checked out without spending the night. This place is old and run down. The bathroom was tiny, The carpet was dirty. I'm so glad our son and his family didn't make reservations in this dump just because we were going to stay here. My husband had a good laugh when I was checking out the mattress for signs of bed bugs! Our reservation was for Saturday night after Thanksgiving.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat3Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Member, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Apology Letter Sent. Guest has accepted the resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#24 of 25 in Champaign
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#6 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#23 of 25 in Champaign
3.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
#18 of 25 in Champaign
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Champaign

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
Address: 305 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Champaign hotel within close proximity to the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel in Champaign is the perfect place for lodging. Within one mile, visitors can shop until they drop at the Market Place Shopping Center, dine at some of the finest restaurants in the area or visit the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Champaign
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Comfort Inn Champaign
Champaign Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing