We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but will not go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Champaign
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Okay, but will not go back”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We made the reservation over the internet. The room price was $52 a night, but the taxes were about $23. Kinda felt like a bait and switch, but it was still cheaper than others. The place was quiet, and fairly clean, but still a bit off. The area where the hotel is located kept me VERY aware of my surroundings. Add to that the back door did not lock and the Pawn Shop next door made for a bit of restless sleep. Having to do it over again, I would not have checked in and found a place more to my liking, but time of night and long drive before hand kept me from trying elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tingtangfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Champaign, responded to this review, 4 June 2015
Dear Tingtangfla,

Thank you for your review of our facility .
We are working to ensure every guest that stays with us has a pleasant stay.
Your review helps us work on our flaws .
Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely
Mohan Panchal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deer Creek, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The air conditioner was not working in our room. They did provide a fan, and we were able to open the window for a breeze. I would not recommend it for an extended stay, but our overnight was ok. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Champaign, responded to this review, 4 June 2015
Dear Teresa H.

Thank you for your review of our facility. We appreciate your input.
We are working hard to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant stay.

Sincerely
Rose Huyke
Front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Champaign hotels

chesterfield South Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Garmin showed us the way to a local hotel. I punched my Garmin the next day. Took ten minutes before someone showed up at the front desk. Got two rooms for about $75.00 a piece. One room had to kill spiders and yet my daughter in law still had something crawl across her face during the night. Sheetrock above shower head is rotted out and stained. Looked like a tobacco spit target. All areas around edges of room look like they never were vacuumed. The yellow/brownish stain on one of the bed sheets was gross but at least we figured it was maybe a clean stain. Complimentary breakfast was a comical breakfast. My eyes and nose we assaulted with a smell that had a distinct toilet overflow issue in the lobby area. Skip breakfast save life. The reason we stopped was because the Garmin showed it to be a Days Inn and they have been descent in the past. Should have known something was up when I seen scrap carpets behind the motel being used for mulch in their garden. I was waiting for the chickens to strut by which is something you need to do if you see this place!

Room Tip: Yeah, drive across the road to the Holiday Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Champaign, responded to this review, 4 June 2015
Dear J.M.

Thank you for your review of our hotel.We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
We are working hard to improve our facility and ensure that each guests stay is a pleasant one.
We would like to offer you a 15% discount on your next stay and invite you to review us again.

Sincerely
Mohan panchal
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The room and beds were cleaned. The person at the front desk was very helpful. Continental breakfast starts at 6:30 in the morning.

Although not right off the exit, the hotel is convenient located just 2 minutes off I-74. They were easy to get to; they are located by some gas stations and a McDonalds. It was worth the stay for me and my family at a great price ($63 including tax).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, IL
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Located just off I 74 south side of the highway. It is forty bucks (at least) cheaper than the hotels on the north side of 74. Micky d is down the block and every king of restaurant and bar you can imagine is across the highway in the mall. This place appears to be a former motel 6. Desk was helpful and quick halls and rooms were clean, modern and quiet. If you want a place to sleep this is it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rayroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#23 of 25 in Champaign
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Champaign Urbana
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#24 of 25 in Champaign
419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Champaign - Urbana
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Champaign

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Champaign
Address: 1019 W Bloomington Rd, I-74 exit 181 South, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821-1721 (Formerly Days Inn Champaign)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located just south of I 74 Close to Shopping and Restaurants. Parkland college and the University of Illinois ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
Champaign Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing