We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 22 September 2012

LaQuinta is located outside of Champaign with a good and fast access to the city. Room was fairly clean and equipped, however the corridors were smelly. Some rooms are smoking rooms (or residents were smoking and nobody cared) and the cigaret smoke could be felt all across the hotel. Although , I have moved to room to different part of the hotel, where the smell was't that intensive, my clothes were smelly during my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

We lucked out and got a room here last minute....nice staff, clean room. Had a microwave and refrigerator. Easy access the bring our dog in and out. Easy access from freeway. Clean pool to swim in....overall no complaints. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larsen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Champaign, Illinois, USA
11
Reviewed 7 September 2012

La Quinta? pet friendly, great breakfast! staff was friendly and respectful, always accommodating, family away from home! It made what was a relocation transition to Champaign much easier. Room was great, spacious, reasonable fee, clean, well equipped, good location.
Thankyou to all the staff!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Hurley, New York, USA
11
Reviewed 31 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2012

When I checked in at this Hotel,it was in the middle of a severe thunderstorm.Tornado warnings were issued in near-by areas! In spite of this, the desk staff smiled,and went out of their way to make people feel comfortable.The room had a king sized bed,recliner,writing desk,and a fridge and microwave. They have also changed their coffee maker to the "dreaded" single cup unit, but there was always fresh coffee available in the front lobby.The room was spotless and the corridor carpets were free of litter or stains.The Hotel was well laid out, with plenty of green spaces, and flower beds.A Shopping Mall, and plenty of restaurants were near-by.At breakfast there was a good selection of both hot, and cold items,and good hot,fresh coffee.A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for king on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Rooms average with a nice pool near a mall and great access to highway. No sure on wifi access hotel needs to be updated. But it's clean and I should get a good nights rest. The staff is nice and attentive parking is good too.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is the hotel we always use when visiting family in Champaign. It's not fancy, but it's consistent. Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent beds, free continental breakfast and wi-fi. The location is convenient. It's important to us that they have smoking rooms and accept pets, so if that bothers you stay elsewhere. We'll keep coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank millerism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Address: 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing