We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We checked in late at night on a busy week due to Ebert Fest. Our room was clean, but near construction (changing carpet, I believe). I think if it hadn't been so busy, they wouldn't have put us there. They must not have told the workers that people were there, because I heard them talking loudly right outside the room at 5:30 a.m. I asked them to quiet down, and they seemed truly shocked anyone was there. I heard nothing more until 9 or so. The only other noise issue was due to the wind whipping through the courtyard area during a pretty severe storm. The other nights were quiet. I didn't notice any road noise, but we were right on Neil Street.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again. It was very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wi_light_sleepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here after a poor reception at our first choice for a hotel. We actually had to drive back to get here. The staff welcomed us and apologized the renovation. We were not inconvenienced and our room was freshly updated.

Room Tip: Dog friendly and easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikersfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I read quite a few hotel/motel reviews in the Champaign area, and decided to try La Quinta. Though it is not right near the U of I campus, it is very accessible. There was some construction going on in the lot next door, but we were not disturbed by any noises. Whatever is happening, it has disrupted the traffic flow, and it appears that the main street entrance that used to be open is closed, so we had to drive in a back entrance. The room was adequate; 2 double beds, with a decent size flat screen tv. The bathroom was clean, and the towels were as expected in this type of motel. We took advantage of the free breakfast the following morning. There was a decent variety of choices, and they had a waffle maker, which pleased my son. For the most part, we were satisfied, though I spotted a few small ants on the table near the door, and a couple on the night stand. I reported this to the front desk the next morning when I checked out. If we stay in Champaign again, I don't know that I would stay here again because there are many other choices in the area. The ants knocked this one down a couple notches.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pineapple9699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Freeport, IL
1
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel while visiting our daughter in Champaign. We were very happy with both stays for the value that we received. The hotel is clean and close to attractions. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Only drawback is I wish they had a few more hot selections on the breakfast menu. Other than that, good place to stay for the value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The La Quinta provided an excellent home base for our U of IL visit. It's just a couple miles from the campus. In general, La Quintas are one of the cleanest hotels--stayed in Florida as well. They provide a full breakfast--waffles, cerial, toast, eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. And the service is quick and helpful. All this is provided at a super low cost. You cannot go wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Bernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for an overnight stop on my way to Indianapolis. The room was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and the area was great with shopping and restaurants nearby. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Address: 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: £55 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing