We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It became our home in Champaign!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our daughter has been studying at the University of Illinois since August 2012, and this was our first visit to see her. We are from England. Although we had visited the US over 30 years ago, we were making our first visit to Illinois, and knew nothing about the Champaign area or local accommodation. So we looked on the internet and chose La Quinta because of the price, because we liked the look of it, and because it has an outdoor pool.
We stayed 10 days and didn't want to leave! We are easy-going travellers and don't expect absolute perfection. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was good, as were all the other facilities and services. I miss it and would definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Can't really comment on rooms other than our own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RightsforWorkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at LQ before and they were just ok. We were impressed with the changes in the room not cramped. The bed was great and comfy. We stayed at other hotels where they were lumpy. The room decor was great. The bathroom was roomy. They had ample pillows and blankets. Breakfast was good. We will be going to more LQ with our travels.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connnery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Lockport, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Townsend, Tennessee, USA
12
Reviewed 22 September 2013

First let me say we have stayed at this hotel at this location many times in the past, but will be looking elsewhere next year when we come to Champaign. We made reservations for a week long stay more than a week in advance. We reserved a smoking room, king bed, ground floor. When we arrived we were asked what we wanted like we had never reserved a room and then we're told that was not available. The first day we were there we went to breakfast 3 times and we're not able to get in due to the very limited number of tables available. The one day we did get in for a meal we sat down, opened a carton of milk and poured junky spoiled milk on our cereal. I will say that the people who work there attempted to correct problems but seemed unable to get anything done. I hope this location is not indicative of other locations as the LaQuinta has always been where we have looked for as we travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank naomif460
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I read other tripadvisor reviews and decided to try this hotel. It was just as others had said -- a very good place to stay, especially for the price. We arrived about 10:00 pm and were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. Got to our room and it was very well decorated with nice furnishings and decor. King bed was very comfortable. Hallway noise was minimal, if any. Good shower, etc. facilities. Breakfast consisted of waffles, HB eggs, cereal, milk, yogurt, toast, bagels, oranges, juice and coffee. If that isn't what you like for breakfast there is a Bob Evans next door. Don't be afraid to try this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanoscf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just here for a stopover. Not bad. Bed was not very comfortable. We did not eat breakfast, so can't comment on that. Coffee was not very good. People were friendly. I do need to say that we left two of our pillows here and they kept them for us until We cam back thru 10 days later. Appreciate that. Ok for a stopover. About what you would expect for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Address: 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: £56 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing