We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$138
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Champaign(Champaign)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
304
241
95
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
241
95
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolroom was cleanno elevatorwaffleshard boiled eggspanera breadwould stay here againstaff was friendlyshopping and restaurantspleasant stayone night staywe've stayedthe breakfast areafirst flooreasy accesscontinental breakfastvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our daughter has been studying at the University of Illinois since August 2012, and this was our first visit to see her. We are from England. Although we had visited the US over 30 years ago, we were making our first visit to Illinois, and knew nothing about the Champaign area or local accommodation. So we looked on the internet and chose La Quinta because of the price, because we liked the look of it, and because it has an outdoor pool.
We stayed 10 days and didn't want to leave! We are easy-going travellers and don't expect absolute perfection. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was good, as were all the other facilities and services. I miss it and would definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Can't really comment on rooms other than our own.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RightsforWorkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at LQ before and they were just ok. We were impressed with the changes in the room not cramped. The bed was great and comfy. We stayed at other hotels where they were lumpy. The room decor was great. The bathroom was roomy. They had ample pillows and blankets. Breakfast was good. We will be going to more LQ with our travels.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connnery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Lockport, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Townsend, Tennessee, USA
12
Reviewed 22 September 2013

First let me say we have stayed at this hotel at this location many times in the past, but will be looking elsewhere next year when we come to Champaign. We made reservations for a week long stay more than a week in advance. We reserved a smoking room, king bed, ground floor. When we arrived we were asked what we wanted like we had never reserved a room and then we're told that was not available. The first day we were there we went to breakfast 3 times and we're not able to get in due to the very limited number of tables available. The one day we did get in for a meal we sat down, opened a carton of milk and poured junky spoiled milk on our cereal. I will say that the people who work there attempted to correct problems but seemed unable to get anything done. I hope this location is not indicative of other locations as the LaQuinta has always been where we have looked for as we travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews