We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, especially for the rate we had. The rooms were very clean and beds were great. The bathroom is a little small but nothing too bad. We did hear some barking of dogs in rooms as we were walking down the hallway.
It is also is a great location. Next door to several restaurants and a mall. The only complaint I would have would be the breakfast. Very small area and nothing hot. But overall a good place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank mbfree66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Efficient and friendly service. Decent size handicapped room with two double beds. Long walk to the breakfast room for a handicapped individual who uses a walker. There was not a walk in shower for the handicapped person so it was a bit harder for her to get into the tub to take a shower. A clean hotel and a great price for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

How was my trip to Champaign-Urbana, Illinois by Amtrak train from Syracuse, NY? It was a long ride, about 12 hours to Chicago from Syracuse. Then it was about 2 hours to Champaign-Urbana, but it was inexpensive, a senior ticket cost me $202 round trip, from Syracuse, NY. The layover in Chicago was too long, over 6 hours but you can enjoy the sights and sounds of Chicago, during that time. The Food Court offers a wide variety of vendors/restuarants. Jamba Juice and Chinese food, good for the waist line and stomach, were my favorites. Someone set a garbage can on fire outside of Union Station across from CVS phamarcy store. That's entertainment. An India foundation party in the former grand/great room train terminal added live band music. I didn't get a chance to go inside, because I wasn't invited, but I heard the sounds without seeing the band. I suspect the train schedule planners want weary travelers spend some of their travel and vacation money in Chicago before leaving their windy city who knows. So it makes sense to find an inexpensive and a good quality hotel or Inn upon your arrival to your destination. La Quinta was able to fit my budget and was a quiet place for me to rest after a long train ride and trip. It was $189 dollars for a King size bed and a flat screen Samsung T.V. and bath and shower with self-service breakfast (Belgian waffles were the best). There was a market place/mall and a Panera Bread restaurant in walking distance and nearby. The whole trip turned out to be a easy ride after all. I was also able to see some autumn foliage before the winter season arrived along the way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We found the hotel to be very clean and just as important the beds are good. The breakfast was just ok and could be improved on. People were very helpful and willing to help. We stayed just one night at this hotel during the fall so we did not see or use the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ft. Myers, Florida, USA
2
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I really liked the new decor of this hotel. The location was great and the design of the hotel made it a very great and very quiet stay! I appreciated the proximity to good restaurants and the highway. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This La Quinta is lovely! Clean and very accessible to the interstate! Bed was superb! Loved the recliner chair and the free wifi! Will definitely stay again when in Champaign! I also enjoyed the proximity to restaurants and the University of Illinois campus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Coralea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I always stay at this site when traveling from home to our daughters in IA. What a nice surprise to find that it had been rentovated and was beautiful and comfortable. Staff are the best, and enjoyed the special rate of $79.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Address: 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: £54 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing