We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Tuesday night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Im there every Tuesday night and Lori and the staff make me feel right at home. I just hope your paying Lori enough to keep her at the front desk she is a great asset to your hotel. She is very friendly and knows whats she is doing for each guest.I am a regular guest I dont have to tell her my wake up time or to e mail my next weeks stay she already has it done before I get in its all done

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were traveling to Michigan to visit some friends and needed a place to stay that was Dog friendly. This motel was very accommodating and went out of their way to give us the room that we wanted at a great price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I will never stay at a La Quinta again. We received a very rude and unprofessional note from the front desk stating our dogs were barking while we went out for dinner. We woke up the first morning to dogs barking at 6:00 a.m., but that is what you expect when you go to a pet-friendly hotel. My family normally stays with La Quinta because they are pet-friendly, but THIS La Quinta was not very pet-friendly at all. There were so many billing issues and random charges posted to our account that we are still dealing with after being home 3 days. We will never stay at a La Quinta again. This hotel made what should've been a nice holiday a very miserable trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Arianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Champaign, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Hello Arianna!

Thanks for commenting on your recent stay at our La Quinta Inn Champaign. We're sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We'd like the chance to respond to your concerns directly. If you would, please contact us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com. We're looking forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Despite my horribly cheesy review title, there was nothing cheesy about my recent stay at yet another great La Quinta. The only minus was that the WiFi in the rooms was down the first night of my stay, but it was working in the lobby while they were having it fixed. The woman working the front desk was apologetic and I could tell they took the issue seriously. It was working again quickly as promised. Decor and furnishings seemed to be fairly new, and it was very quiet. Everyone I encountered at the front desk was friendly (and not that phony "corporate" friendly!) Thanks for the hospitality.

Room Tip: Walk across the parking lot to Za's for good fast-casual Italian lunch or dinner (full meal unde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Fester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised how beautiful and new the room looked. The bedspread had very nice detail to match the décor in the room. The room was spacious with a nice desk to use a computer or for writing. The room also had a nice easy chair for relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, especially for the rate we had. The rooms were very clean and beds were great. The bathroom is a little small but nothing too bad. We did hear some barking of dogs in rooms as we were walking down the hallway.
It is also is a great location. Next door to several restaurants and a mall. The only complaint I would have would be the breakfast. Very small area and nothing hot. But overall a good place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank mbfree66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Efficient and friendly service. Decent size handicapped room with two double beds. Long walk to the breakfast room for a handicapped individual who uses a walker. There was not a walk in shower for the handicapped person so it was a bit harder for her to get into the tub to take a shower. A clean hotel and a great price for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Address: 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing