We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Checked in the room and about an hour later, maid opens the door without knocking on the door or asking if anyone is in the room. We did call down to front desk to complain. Bed was soft and uncomfortable and shower backed up the second day we were there. Upon checkout, desk staff asked how everything was. I said only so-so and she didn't ask why. We has stayed here before and everything was pretty good, but with the issues we had would not stay again as there are much better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoogirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

lori and the staff are all excellent to me ,I hope the company takes very good care of them and knows how great there staff is. They are all very polite and know what they are doing. The rooms are always spotless ,hallways are clean ,plenty of parking. just a nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Lawrenceville, Georgia
11
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The building was nicely decorated, clean, and staff were friendly. They were sold out of King rooms and the full beds are tiny to fit two people on but other than not having enough king rooms, the rooms were nice, clean, roomy, and just want you need for a weekend stay. I will be staying here the next time Im in Champaign.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 890erinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spent two nights here waiting for friends to travel down to Florida. staff was extremely helpful they answered all our questions and took good care. The breakfasts were always fresh and kept that way. Cleanliness was paramount and I will return and recommend them to all

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank viking226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We came in from sub-freezing temperatures and were warmly welcomed. Check in took less than three minutes. The room was very clean and the carpet looked new. The beds were really comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean and looked new to me. The breakfast was more than enough. All in all I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Clean, and welcoming. Great value for the price. Recliner is a great idea, and makes the stay feel more at home. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave, which was nice as well. Overall a pleasant stay and definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Champaign North, IL
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
135 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Champaign-Urbana Univ Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Address: 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: £51 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing