We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to store area, Hwy exit, and 10 min.U of I drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Next to store area, Hwy exit, and 10 min.U of I drive”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Interior rooms/halls appear recently redecorated. Nice decor, clean, and friendly & helpful desk and room staff. We requested in web reservation quiet room location and it was waiting for us on our arrival. Yes, staff read our request unlike some hotels that just place you in whatever room they feel like. Exterior appears paved all around perimeter and interior courtyard, but interior is a pleasant and nice. Our quiet room (#252) was facing an interior, paved parking area but quiet interior courtyard. Breakfast was very good with the following: fruit juice, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffle machine, oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, bread for toast, bagel, and muffin. Just what we wanted and kept stocked. After we settled in our room a few minutes, Terry called and asked if everything was good. Good location for U. of I visits which is what we were doing. We would come back.

Room Tip: If you really want a quiet room request one like #252 facing the interior paved parking area. Other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHChicagoIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    203
    81
    22
    15
See reviews for
237
129
54
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murphysboro, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here on my way up to see family over Memorial Day weekend. When I travel to Champaign, I usually stay here. I always get a kick out of the "old school" room keys -- the thick plastic ones with the holes. Might want to make sure you don't lose those....The location is good and the rate is excellent. Rooms are nice and clean, breakfast is plentiful There is a bit of hallway walking depending on where your room is to get to the lobby. And...there is no elevator, keep that in mind if you have a ton of luggage.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 April 2014

From the desk clerks greeting the moment I walked in to checking out the next morning, the experience was the best I have had in 50 years of occasional travel. The girl at check-in loved life, loved people, and loved pets....what a warm, "make you feel good" start. Everything was clean, convenient and comfortable. I kind of wonder who was more important. My pet was given a treat at check in, and out back, a clean doggie area with bags and disposal was provided. Figured because I'm a people, my area should be pretty darn good, too, and, it was, except I had to wait until the next morning for my treat of an excellent continental breakfast. And, the price was extremely reasonable.....Not sure this is beatable!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great place. Super friendly staff -- from front desk to maintenance staff. Large clean rooms. Good continental-plus breakfast. Lots of choices (I wished some meat were among those choices). The hotel is close to everything. A mall is directly across the street. Lots of restaurants all around. Great value.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stillwater, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

If you need a hotel to accommodate a small pet and still has the clean and updated feel then check out LaQuinta. They even offer a breakfast. We were treated like royal guests. It is hard to find that kind of customer service in today's world. Would definitely stay here again and look forward to checking out other LaQuinta locations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, KY
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This location is perfect for a clean, friendly stay. There is a mall, other shops and many restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast includes fresh waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and more. Staff are there to meet your needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amery, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

After staying in La Quintas on our trip to and from Florida, we had another good night in Champaign. I think this was an older LQ but the room was comfortable and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was like all the rest . . . Good!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Property: La Quinta Inn Champaign
Address: 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing