We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Putting the "Customer" in Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Putting the "Customer" in Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I don't normally write reviews for hotels unless I am thoroughly disgusted or pleasantly surprised. In this case, I was surprisingly pleased with the friendliness of the desk staff on our visit. My husband stopped by the desk to ask for an extra blanket. There were no blankets at the desk, but the staff person promised to have one delivered to our room. The blanket arrive within 10 minutes. What was more notable, though, was that the desk staff called 15 minutes later to make sure that we had received the blanket. He proceeded to ask, "Is everything else in the room fine?" and "Will you be comfortable in that location?" He ended with, "If there's anything else we can do to make sure you have a great stay, please let us know." I believe he sincerely meant it.

Everything else about the hotel was what you'd expect for a chain in that price range. The room was a little cramped, and the beds were smaller than queen-sized. But the room was clean, the television had a crisp picture, and the decor was better than tolerable. Super service, though. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripfamof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    195
    78
    21
    13
See reviews for
229
122
51
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We enjoy LQ because the accommodations are always fine and consistently what we have learned to expect. I am especially please that you take our dog too because travelling with your best friend can be difficult when you know they live at home perfectly yet most hotels act like they are going to destroy a room or even the whole motel and eat all the people staying there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ponchatoula, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

stays was great,but tub leaked staff was great room was very good food was excellent parking was very good housekeepers were very nice expected a full breakfast but contental was great staff really went above and beyond their duty

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huber Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fantastic hotel for the business traveler. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable. Location is very close to restaurants and shopping. Always stay here when I travel to Champaign. I have been charged a lot more for a lot less enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaff2cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

They did a great job remodeling , the beds, omgsh, I slept so good, I wanted to take the bed home. The staff was very friendly. pool was clean and the cleaning staff was very nice. Did I mention that the beds were SOOOOOO COMFTY ? The only down fall is breakfast. Not enought table to eat. It gets really crowded in the breakfast room. Other then that, they keep it well stocked.

Thank you LaQuinta, we will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank merrithew0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very nice facility with a great location. Friendly staff. There are several shopping opportunities if that's what you are looking for, several great places to eat and easy access to I-74. The pool is small but it's a good chilling pool if it's not crowded. Great stay for my son and I for a baseball tournament from Indy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Champaign La Quinta over the holiday weekend. I moved up the scale a little because of the lukewarm or negative reviews of the other budget chains in the area. Taking that into account the rate was reasonable for a busy weekend.

The hotel was easy to find; it appears on a map to be a couple blocks off the freeway and around a curve, but the sign is easily visible from the westbound exit ramp. It is in a neighborhood surrounding a mall and all the attendant shopping centers, restaurants, etc. We needed gas and a bottle of wine, and finding them was no problem. Check-in was fast and friendly, parking was convenient to an entry, and there were luggage carts available at the entrance we used.

The room was of adequate size, and we appreciate the older design with the sink outside the bathroom. The tub/toilet room was pretty small, and there was no curved shower rod (although neither of these things bothered me). There was a refrigerator and microwave, HD TV, and a recliner in our room. The mattress was a pillow-top that has just started to sag in the middle- I assume that's not intentional and the mattress is aging but not quite to the point of needing replacement. Cleanliness was excellent and there were no maintenance issues.

There was a fair amount of noise in the hallway with families and students staying for an event of some kind. Hallway noise (and light) came through the door, but the walls to the adjoining room blocked the sound very well. Everyone quieted down pretty early and it didn't become an issue.

They permit pets and I saw quite a few, but they were all well-behaved and quiet. There's a fitness room and an outdoor pool, but no whirlpool.

Breakfast was the basic La Quinta standard, comparable to an upgraded Super 8 or Days Inn. Waffle machine and hard-boiled eggs in addition to the continental fare. It was busy but never overcrowded, and the food was kept stocked.

Overall we were quite happy with this La Quinta, and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Property: La Quinta Inn Champaign
Address: 1900 Center Dr., Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing