We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfy, pet friendly, reasonable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Champaign
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfy, pet friendly, reasonable.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a nice clean updated LaQuinta. The rooms are spacious and quiet. Pet friendly and a small but adequate area to walk them. The price is reasonable. The only negative comment I have is there is only one icemaker on the first floor and in our case was 2 long hallways away from our room. The breakfast was normal for a LaQuinta, it was all out and ready a bit early which is always nice. Daryl checked us in and was great - he was happy, friendly and acted like he really cared. The girl (no name tag) at the desk the morning of 8-8 when we checked out was blah- had an attitude like I have to be here and don't give a "blank". Quite the opposite of Daryl. Overall it was a great one night stay. We have stayed here before and definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    196
    78
    21
    14
See reviews for
232
122
51
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly competent staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Outside doors locked making it feel secure, which I have found not to be the case in some other hotels. Would recommend to any one needing a room in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank CLE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is extremely clean. We are always a little afraid when needing a hotel that accepts pets. Not to worry here. We have stayed in other hotels that reserved certain rooms for pets. Not so nice. This does not seem to be the case here. I highly recommend this hotel for pet owner and non pet owners.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful stay- everything is so convenient - food, shopping - my grandkids likes Friday's which is in walking distance, plus Bob Evans next door other restaurants near by - Mall literally across the street and I love Kohl's - which is also across the street. You can walk to most of what you need. Staff wonderful - clean, friendly - definitely a good stay. Good breakfast with waffles, hot syrup - which was awesome. Beds were comfortable. Good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokena, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is an older, original La Quinta that I frequently stop at for its location. The wireless is excellent and the staff is friendly. It looks like they've updated it a bit. I do wish they had more rooms with micro's and refrigerators. All in all its a nice place worth the value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genegrace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanhassen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great place except for the kids that broke into the pool at 2:30 AM (just outside our window). Not a bad value for our money and within walking distance of many places to eat - which is great if you've been on the road all day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Highly recommend this location. Very well maintained facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful with dining recommendations and directions. Room was very clean. Great value for price. Will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Champaign

Property: La Quinta Inn Champaign
Address: 1900 Center Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Family Hotel in Champaign
#6 Business Hotel in Champaign
#6 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Champaign Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Hotel Champaign
La Quinta Champaign
Champaign La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing