We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

“Could use a few adjustments...”
Review of Super 8 Champaign

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Champaign
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jane Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Champaign
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Although the staff here is super nice, this Super 8 needs some major work. The carpets were so filthy that I didn't dare walk around without shoes on. The air conditioner worked, but in addition to cooling the room, it also filled it with a very unpleasant odor. I was able to open the window to ventilate the room, but since there was no screen, I couldn't keep it open for long. I was able to sleep okay, but based on this experience, I probably won't be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

No disrespect for construction workers. It would be okay if you needed place to sleep with no amenities. Close to interstate. Walking distance to mall. Desk clerk made fresh pot of coffee for us when we arrived around 3:00pm. Worn frayed carpet, dingy atmosphere. Free breakfast was typical cereal, fruit, waffles, coffee & juice. Even with Priceline's name your own price it wasn't worth it. I felt dirty when I left.

Room Tip: downstairs able to hear noise from above.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lascassaslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It gets 2 stars because it's a Super8. But this particular Super8 is really good! The checkin was smooth and the guy (likely owner or family member of owner) was really friendly. The room is clean and fresh-smelling, with surprisingly good-quality linens. The sheets are SUPER soft and the mattress (while oddly high) is very comfortable. I travel regularly and stay in a LOT of hotel (most of them 3 stars or up) but this place has probably the best hotel bed I've ever slept in!

My only complaint would be no wifi in the rooms themselves (only lobby). That drove me to the nearby (walking distance) Panera for my work needs. But otherwise, this place is surprisingly great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAKinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#22 of 25 in Champaign
329 reviews
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Champaign Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#6 of 25 in Champaign
608 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Champaign

Address: 202 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-7834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Price Range: £35 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Champaign Hotel Champaign
Super 8 Hotel Champaign
Super Eight Champaign
Champaign Super 8
Champaign Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing