We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely decorated, clean, good amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Riverton, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nicely decorated, clean, good amenities”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights during a business trip and arrived late after driving down from Chicago. I was greeted promptly and the check-in was fast since they had anticipated my late arrival and the room key and paperwork was already prepared. The bed was perfect, especially the pillows, the A/C was set appropriately and for anyone who has been in the mid-West in July you know how important it is to get the humidity out of the room, so I was very happy with that. My room rate included free wireless internet, which I connected to without issue, and a hot breakfast. They also put out food and cocktails at dinner time, which unfortunately I did not have enough time to enjoy this time. Champaign is a small city, I was told you can get anywhere within 10 minutes... and the location of this hotel is off two main highways. Surprising I did not hear any road-noise... I will definitely stay at this well-run establishment again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    98
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
131
74
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Travel to St. Joseph for 4th of July party at my daughter , hotel located right off of interstate 74 , hotel was Clean , staff was great , indoor outdoor pool was a plus , will stay again when visiting my daughter

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffmanKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First - we used to love Drury's because of the value and the staff.

Second - we used to love Drury's because they're pet friendly. The only thing I now hate about Drury's, and it will indeed cause me to go elsewhere, is they implemented a "pet" fee.

Apparently the extra's aren't so extra after all. Guess they need to change their billboards.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustyduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Champaign, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Drury Hotels offer many free amenities, including free hot breakfast, free hot evening food and cold beverages, free wireless internet, one hour of free long distance calls and much more. We do charge a small pet fee to provide extra cleaning for rooms with pets. The walls are wiped down, all bedding is removed and cleaned, carpets are cleaned and other special attention is given to ensure all guests have the opportunity for a comfortable stay. We value our guest feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon IA
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family and I love the Drury chain of hotels after our stay in Colorado last year. We needed a hotel recently while in the Champaign area and I was thrilled to find a Drury there. A fast, easy, and pleasant check-in experience with friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room and their usual outstanding breakfast buffet. Pool was a great size and wonderful temperature, as well as the hot tub. Easy to find right off the interstate. Will stay here again! Just wish the Drury chain would open up a few more locations (Nebraska, Minnesota, etc!)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWhite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice clean room, quiet. great breakfast in the morning. Great location right off interstate for easy off and on, and to find. Has lot of choices for eating with numerous restaurants within walking distance of hotel, nice little pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: lots of restaurants nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boobucks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This Drury Inn was a welcomed night's rest after a hard day of driving. Every staff person we met was most helpful and accommodating… from the desk clerk to the breakfast attendant, each seemed happy greet you with a smile and to be of help whenever needed. The hotel is beautifully designed around an airy atrium, with a glass-walled elevator, which gives it a classy feeling. Our room was quiet, inviting and nicely appointed. Everything was clean and tidy throughout the hotel. We would highly recommend this fine accommodation, while visiting Champaign or just passing through on I-74 or I-57.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbgrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The front desk was great. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. A/C worked great.
My only complaint is the breakfast wasn't too great...a lot of unhealthy options. It also wasnt too clean...
Other than that complaint, all was well. Just not worth $179 a night.
May look for another place next time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roberttex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#6 of 25 in Champaign
582 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
0.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Champaign

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Address: 905 W Anthony Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61821-1234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Champaign
#4 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#4 Business Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Champaign 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Students, families and business travelers choose the free amenities at Drury Inn & Suites, only five miles from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign! Guests enjoy clean, comfortable rooms with a free hot breakfast and our 5:30 Kickback(R): free hot food and cold beverages every evening. The hotel is near shopping and family attractions off I-74. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Champaign
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign Hotel Champaign
Drury Champaign
Drury Inn Champaign Illinois
Drury Inn Hotel Champaign
Champaign Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing