We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
283
136
42
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
136
42
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemorial stadiumchampaign urbanabusiness stayassembly hallstate farmfridge and microwaveroom was very clean and comfortablebeautiful hotelplenty of parkingpool and hot tubin townbusiness centerfootball gameexercise roomstayed one nightwould definitely stay here againconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This is the site of an annnual business conference. It's big enough to handle hundeds of participants with multiple conference rooms and spacious dining area. Accommodations were comfortable and clean, meeting all expectations. As one who has chronic back problems and endured way too many restless nights from uncomfortable beds, this was A-okay by me! I even liked the dark roast coffee in the rooms!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is THE place to stay - period. The staff is accommodating, pleasant, helpful and kind. Our friends and family were at the Inn for our son's wedding and the Hilton Garden Inn helped make our experience comfortable & less stressful! The morning breakfast was super good. We had good service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn of Champaign doesn't offer much in the way of curb appeal, but don't let the drab exterior keep you away. Once inside, you'll find it to be tastefully decorated and comfortable. Situated within walking distance to Memorial Stadium and Assembly Hall, it is a good option for those in town to see a game or a concert.

Rooms are quite spacious and the desk workspace is nice if you need to do some work while on the road. The mattress and pillows are very comfortable, much better than the average hotel chain. The bathroom doesn't feel cramped at all, and I especially appreciate the full size tiled shower stall in lieu of a bathtub.

Don't expect much of a view from your window here; you are in central Illinois after all. What the Garden Inn lacks in ambiance, they make up for in comfort and service. The check-in and check-out staff were very friendly and had me on my way in a flash. The lobby is a bit on the small side, but not in a bad way. It also houses a small bar/restaurant which seemed to have a reasonable selection, though I didn't sample the food on this trip.

If they can continue to provide a positive experience like the one I had during this visit, the Hilton Garden Inn will be the place I choose to stay when in Champaign.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlazMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very nice location with proximity to campus and resturaunts. The check in staff and breaqkfast staff were excellent. The lobby is spacious and welcoming and appointed well in comparison of other Garden locations. The front desk stafff made additional reservations for me after first stating they did not have access to Hampton locations reservation platforms. But the overall stay was not without a disappointing shower experience of no hot water. When reported the issue and were offered a cup of coffee....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I frequently stay at this hotel because our daughter attends the University of Illinois. It is always above par. Employees are VERY kind and helpful and the facility is in unbelievable condition. Nice bar and the breakfast and other menu items are above average. This hotel is always our top pick when we visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews