We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Champaign Goldilocks Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, United States
1 review
“My Champaign Goldilocks Hotel”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Warm ambiance. I stay for business and leisure. There are other options in the same immediate area which are priced higher and lower. I've enjoyed most of the others, but this my Goldilocks hotel. Among all of the hotels in this immediate area, this one is "just right".

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    124
    39
    12
    6
See reviews for
115
64
26
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiffin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our group had a great time while staying here for the Football game. Great location and nice Staff. Evening drinks and food experience at the Bar were a bit unusual, but our morning server was awesome and made up for the lack of personality the night before!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, MA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Checked in late and checked out a day early with no problems. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was decent, but nothing great. Hotel was a bit far from the Illini Union and the rooms were a bit noisy, but no other complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good place to stay. Centrally located. Near University. Staff was friendly and competent. Didn't like spring on bathroom door. Had to prop open if wanted open. Common areas very pleasant. Easy to hang out. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. Cold selections somewhat boring but adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Hotel management was very accommodating when we needed to cancel one of our rooms after the cancellation deadline had expired. The hotel staff was extremely friendly--they obviously were happy to be working there! We love the proximity to the U of I sports facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2,916 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,939 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

For the first time, the Illinois High School Basketball Hall of Fame and Museum held its annual induction dinner at the Hilton Garden Inn in Champaign. As a University of Illinois graduate of 1962 and a former resident of Champaign, I can attest to the relative quality of the hotels and motels and restaurants in the community. The Hilton Garden Inn, about eight years old, rates No. 1 on my list. What is most important to a traveler when staying at a hotel? Friendly service, cleanliness, comfort, quiet, good food, easy access. Our sixth-floor room overlooked the campus, Memorial Stadium and State Farm Center, formerly the Assembly Hall. What more could you want? Great American Grill, lobby bar, business center, fitness center, indoor swimming pool and a pantry adjacent to the reception desk filled with a variety of sundry items that is open 24 hours a day. Champaign-Urbana isn't a major metropolitan area but it is comforting to know that you have easy access to downtown Champaign, the university campus, the airport--and you can walk to the football game or basketball game while everyone else is trying to find a parking spot. Our Hall of Fame banquet? Hilton Garden Inn is equipped to handle a dozen events or weddings or meetings at one time. The meal and service was superb. A good time was had by all.

Room Tip: It's hard to imagine a bad room. The sixth-floor rooms on the East side provide an excellent vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Friendly, clean, comfortable and quiet - even though it was a football weekend. As a single woman traveling alone I have found the Hilton Garden Inn (brand) to be, in general, reasonably priced with small restaurants on-site for breakfast, dinner or light meals.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
I Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
2.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Address: 1501 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6531 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Champaign
#3 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#4 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Champaign, IL hotel is located just minutes from the universities, and features over 18,000 sq/ft of event/conference space. The Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/Urbana is perfectly situated to make your stay in Champaign/Urbana a memorable one. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana Hotel Champaign
Hilton Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing