We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Villa, United States
1 review
“Super staff”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was able to book a reservation for graduation 2015. Anyone who has a college student at the U of I knows how difficult it is to get a quality hotel room on a popular weekend! Megan at the front desk was very courteous. Also, the room was quite clean with comfortable, updated furnishings.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    122
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
112
62
26
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I can't write one bad thing about this property. The staff, services, rooms, building, everything was perfect! I usually can find a negative but not so this time. The hotel was clean and inviting, check-in was a breeze, and the location was easy access to all on my agenda. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone. The Hot Breakfast and the servers only added to the great stay that we had at this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0CheapTrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, IL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Hotel staff was friendly. Room was clean and bathroom supplies were high quality. The best was the bed. Very comfortable. Outstanding pillows. A touch on the pricey side but overall, it was well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank buddha-becky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful and laughed with us. We loved our stay. We would gladly stay there again. We were discussing about just eating dinner there when we are in town shopping. Everyone was helpful and very pleasant. The parking wasn't bad at all. Glad there was no fee to park.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MaryAnnWidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Warm ambiance. I stay for business and leisure. There are other options in the same immediate area which are priced higher and lower. I've enjoyed most of the others, but this my Goldilocks hotel. Among all of the hotels in this immediate area, this one is "just right".

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our group had a great time while staying here for the Football game. Great location and nice Staff. Evening drinks and food experience at the Bar were a bit unusual, but our morning server was awesome and made up for the lack of personality the night before!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, MA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Checked in late and checked out a day early with no problems. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was decent, but nothing great. Hotel was a bit far from the Illini Union and the rooms were a bit noisy, but no other complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
I Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#6 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Address: 1501 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6531 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#3 Business Hotel in Champaign
#4 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Champaign, IL hotel is located just minutes from the universities, and features over 18,000 sq/ft of event/conference space. The Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/Urbana is perfectly situated to make your stay in Champaign/Urbana a memorable one. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana Hotel Champaign
Hilton Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing