We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Champaign
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very clean hotel room and very clean fitness room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Great location in Champaign and easy to find. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Meaghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business. Good service for the value, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms quiet and comfortable. Lobby area spacious, giving room to have a quiet area. Water and coffee in lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel two consecutive years while participating in the Illinois marathon and will not stay anywhere else! The staff is fabulous and the accommodations are wonderful. I have already booked my room for next year!! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great place to stay for the race. Short walk to the start/finish line. All of the hotels seem to hike up their rates that weekend and we have stayed at several others for a similar price. None of the others are as nice as the Hilton Garden Inn. Very clean and no smoke smell! Even offered us the option to reserve rooms early for next year's race.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a really nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. The only complaint I have is the price was a little high. The only reason I stayed here was that I was not paying for it. The bed was extremely comfortable, with plenty of pillows, clean sheets and duvet cover. The toiletries provided were a nice addition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank j0yleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The desk staff was fantastic and very helpful. Very clean hotel lobby and rooms. Breakfast was quick and the area was clean. The excerize room isn't huge, but it was clean and had just what I needed. I would stay here again and send clients as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ericmF3657IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a great hotel, right by the U of I campus. It's within walking distance of the football stadium. For the money, the amenities are good. The rooms are spacious, there is a nice pool and a patio to relax on. All the staff I spoke with were very friendly. I was able to check it right at the check in time, and it only took a few minutes, which has not been my experience with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
551 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.6 mi away
I Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
2.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana

Address: 1501 S Neil St, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820-6531 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Champaign
#3 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#4 Family Hotel in Champaign
Price Range: £76 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Champaign, IL hotel is located just minutes from the universities, and features over 18,000 sq/ft of event/conference space. The Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/Urbana is perfectly situated to make your stay in Champaign/Urbana a memorable one. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Champaign/ Urbana Hotel Champaign
Hilton Champaign

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing