We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very good hotel. Staff went out their way to accommodate me and my guest. The hotel was clean and neat and considering that its the only hotel near by I have to say that it was more than what I expected and yes we will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 1gloriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    33
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
33
20
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband just got back from a fishing trip down to southern Illinois and he was raving about this hotel I had booked for them. Softest pillows, most comfortable bed, cleanest rooms and the price.....approximately $80.00! People were nice and friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jannybelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This place sucked they gave us a room with a lock that was hanging our microwave was filthy and the c.s. rep was very rude possibly racist. The manager said she would creditus and only took off $3.00 thats not even 10% what a slap in the face. My family and I were outraged at the waywe treated. Save your money people

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrillomob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Needed a location in the area that provided both comfort, room for additional guests and someplace that would be impressive. Small towns don't always offer that but this hotel is the exception. Very clean well appointed with rooms for meetings and great guest rooms.

Room Tip: Any room type is great. Just tell the front desk staff what you are needing and they will make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN1946AIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel was a great deal for the price and the location for where we were spending our time. The buffet down the street was great and a very good price. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful!! Although we had a smoking room and would have preferred a non-smoking, the odor was okay. The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast but they did have waffles!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alford, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Almost like-new, spacious, king bed room. Desk with lux office chair. A recliner- rocker!! Nice wooded view out balcony window/door. Modern, well-thought-out bathroom. Pleasant ladies for
check-in/out.

Room Tip: No elevator (?) Try to get first floor on backside, although privacy and view is better on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Excellent hotel if you are traveling in this area. Good rate. Try not to pass up going to the Reids Inn Smorgasbord down the road from the hotel. Excellent and fresh food. The hotel staff was very pleasant and knew what they were doing. I spend most of my life in hotels so i run into all ranges of competency. This staff made you feel welcome and handleed any issues with billing or changes to information without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Perryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Briarwood Inn
Briarwood Inn
#2 of 4 in Sparta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
15.6 mi away
Super 8 Perryville
Super 8 Perryville
#1 of 3 in Perryville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
15.6 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#3 of 3 in Perryville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel
Address: 2150 State Street, Chester, IL 62233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Reid's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel offers guests the perfect home away from home while they experience all that the area has to offer. History lovers delight in the many well-known historical attractions, such as Fort DeChartres, the Popeye(R) Statue River Outlook, the Cohen Mansion and author Pierre Menard's home. This Chester hotel is also close to Cole Memorial Park and the Elias Kent Museum. Within an hour's drive of Chester, guests can visit Fairmount Park, Gateway International Raceway and Six Flags(R) Over Mid-America in nearby St. Louis. This Chester hotel is a favorite among travelers who are attending one of the areas many music festivals and annual events, such as the Prairie DuRocher Rendezvous, the Grand American or shooting events at the World Shooting Complex in Sparta, IL. This Chester hotel is also a great choice for Popeye(R) fans, the beloved cartoon character originated here and the town is host to the annual Popeye(R) Picnic each fall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing