We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great people/food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Chester Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
spirit lake ia, United States
2 reviews
“great people/food”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

these people also own a restaurant just down the street and there food is awesome as is their hotel. great history to this town as it is the home of popeye, fun old river town to look around. the hotel is very clean and quite. they do serve a breakfast and also give you a ten per cent discount off you dinner at their restaurant down the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    36
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
23
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My stays at Reid's Best Western have always been pleasant, relaxing and I appreciate knowing the service will be very good and the rooms clean. Whether on a business trip or vacation stop en-route, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had 16 rooms booked for my mom's funeral. We were all pleased with the accomodations. We were all getting together in snack area planning things and were treated well by staff. I would always stay there when I come to this city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our stay at Best Western Reids Inn in Chester Illinois was a very pleasant stay. My two favorite words (clean and quiet) are perfect to describe this hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jody h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived late (1130p) and checked in with no problem. Room was clean but definitely had an odor at first (not sure if cleaning stuff, musty or what). Didn't notice it once we were in the room. We did take part of the breakfast in the morning and there was a staff person making sure everything was filled and usable. It was a quick trip but we were satisfied with our stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank oneblessedmom_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olive branch, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

/great hotel staff! We went for a friend's graduation location of property was good, vending choices were good since we had kids with us. //everything around us was close in case we needed to go to a store for anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very good hotel. Staff went out their way to accommodate me and my guest. The hotel was clean and neat and considering that its the only hotel near by I have to say that it was more than what I expected and yes we will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 1gloriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
13.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
390 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sparta
16.4 mi away
Briarwood Inn
Briarwood Inn
#2 of 4 in Sparta
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Super 8 Perryville
Super 8 Perryville
#1 of 3 in Perryville
345 reviews
15.6 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#3 of 3 in Perryville
213 reviews
18.3 mi away
K-River Motel & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chester Hotel

Property: Best Western Chester Hotel
Address: 2150 State St, Chester, IL 62233-1100 (Formerly Best Western Reid's Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel offers guests the perfect home away from home while they experience all that the area has to offer. History lovers delight in the many well-known historical attractions, such as Fort DeChartres, the Popeye(R) Statue River Outlook, the Cohen Mansion and author Pierre Menard's home. This Chester hotel is also close to Cole Memorial Park and the Elias Kent Museum. Within an hour's drive of Chester, guests can visit Fairmount Park, Gateway International Raceway and Six Flags(R) Over Mid-America in nearby St. Louis. This Chester hotel is a favorite among travelers who are attending one of the areas many music festivals and annual events, such as the Prairie DuRocher Rendezvous, the Grand American or shooting events at the World Shooting Complex in Sparta, IL. This Chester hotel is also a great choice for Popeye(R) fans, the beloved cartoon character originated here and the town is host to the annual Popeye(R) Picnic each fall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing