We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best wraps in Chicago” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costello Sandwich & Sides

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Costello Sandwich & Sides
Ranked #5,256 of 9,466 Restaurants in Chicago
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
209 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“The best wraps in Chicago”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was so impressed by this little place. They have the best tuna wraps I've ever had. Nice thin, tasty wraps that compliment the ingredients. Try also mashed taters and soups.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

If you're in Roscoe Village you have to grab a sandwich at Costello's! It's a neighborhood staple. The staff is always incredibly friendly too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Full!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

me and my husband decided on this place because we were in the Lincoln Square area and were definitely happy with our choice. We were happy to see a local guitarist playing music when we stepped inside. The menu was a little big and hard to decide because everything looked amazing, but we finally made our choice. All the sanwiches come with chips, but I would recommend going for a side, the coleslaw was awesome and so was the chipotle mac and cheese.
I very satisfied with the portion sizes and the extremely welcoming staff. i think this location is perfect for lunch and a much better choice than Potbelly's up the street. The kids menu looked nice and small group would be perfect comfortable in this laid back atmosphere.
Thank you Costello's, we will be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Value in Lincoln Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

A great place for a quick sandwich in the neighborhood. Locally owned, homemade food, nice and fresh. One of the few places in the area where you can eat under $7 each.

Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE Nebraska
Level Contributor
213 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Real good sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

This place was awesome. Great service, great sandwich, and in a great neighborhood. If you are in Roscoe Village visit this place for a great sandwich!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HuskerFan1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costello Sandwich & Sides also viewed

 

Been to Costello Sandwich & Sides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing