We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must!”

Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.00*
and up
Skydeck Chicago Admission
Ranked #12 of 642 things to do in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: No trip to Chicago is complete without a visit to the top of the tallest building in the Western Hemisphere and The Ledge at Skydeck Chicago! Treat yourself to a "one stop Chicago" experience on your journey to the 103rd floor. Enjoy 360-degree views spanning up to 50 miles and 4 states and our most spectacular view - 1,353 feet straight down! "Dare to Stand Out" on The Ledge - glass balconies extending 4.3 Feet outside the building provide a thrilling, once in a lifetime experience!
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Must!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Well worth doing- amazing panoramic views. Did not have a wait, very well organized. So cool to be looking down on the entire city and beyond. Awesome view of Lake Michigan.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank O8625CBwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,736
    3,766
    1,239
    272
    164
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sky Deck is Scary but Incredible Views!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I thought it would have taken a long time to get up to the Sky Deck but it was not as bad as I thought it would. It was scary when we go on the sky deck but the view just plainly incredible!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

If you want to see the whole city, this is the place to go. Superfast elevator takes you to the top, and lots of souvenirs to buy when you get there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robsp1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, La
Level Contributor
155 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A step back in history”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

a step back in time, to see how our forefathers lived and survived...beautiful churches and old homes, and folks telling you how they did it back then.......very enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sxtt38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“SO SCARY SO COOL”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I loved it! Was such a beautiful view! Highly recommend! I went for night view as my cousin has been in the day and at night and said night time is much more amazing!! Although I've seen photos from in the day and it looks just as cool!
And going into the windows was the scariest thing ever but the most fun! You have to do it!
Didn't stay in there much long, as there was only one floor really, no outside balconys or anything! Or if there was I missed it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Salala27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower also viewed

 

Been to Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing