We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just pony up”

Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.00*
and up
Skydeck Chicago Admission
Ranked #12 of 635 things to do in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: No trip to Chicago is complete without a visit to the top of the tallest building in the Western Hemisphere and The Ledge at Skydeck Chicago! Treat yourself to a "one stop Chicago" experience on your journey to the 103rd floor. Enjoy 360-degree views spanning up to 50 miles and 4 states and our most spectacular view - 1,353 feet straight down! "Dare to Stand Out" on The Ledge - glass balconies extending 4.3 Feet outside the building provide a thrilling, once in a lifetime experience!
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just pony up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Ok, it cost our family about $70 to go to the sky deck. Was it worth that money? No, but who's going to be the penny pincher that goes to Chicago and doesn't do this?!

There are some very cool pics to be had on the ledge. Go and enjoy it for what it is.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedWingMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,476
    3,633
    1,189
    266
    160
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good history good view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Seems they wrapped a lot of informative reading around the one real attraction of the glass encased ledge where you can walk out on just to stand out 100+ floors over the street. My wife enjoyed it but I felt it was one of those features we will read about failing one day with X amount of people dying in the sequele and us shaking our heads asking why would they ever want to stand out there?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank R0dger053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

It was in March 2012.. My husband surprised me and took straight to skydeck and I was unaware of where I was going.. We were at the deck in the evening before sunset and stayed until Chicago was lighted... The views from that height is mesmerizing.. But standing on the deck is far more than mesmerizing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anuradha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“"Walk out in open air"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Awesome! It was like walking out into nothing but open air 1353 feet above ground! And what a view over the city Of Chicago, don't miss this Wien you are in this lovely city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sky Deck - Glass Ledge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We visited the Willis tower in June. It takes you to the 103rd floor. Amazing views. The stand out was the glass ledge. Scary but awesome! Luckily we did not have long wait lines but i have heard the wait lines exceed 2 hrs on busy days.
Since we live in Dubai the Burj Khalifa takes you to 20 floors higher than the Willis tower hence the views are pretty much same. Like I mentioned earlier the glass ledge was a new and superb experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankie9684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower also viewed

 

Been to Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing