We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price. Decent room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Ranked #60 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good price. Decent room.”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Not bad for a chain hotel. Lots of families and children, if you are looking for a quiet place....
Breakfast is ok. Parking is $40 a night, cheap and convienient, by Chicago standards. Near several chain restaurants. A short walk to the river and the theatre district.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Chicago and at our property. We do have a tendency to have more families and children during the weekends than during the week and have noticed that they families usually come down to breakfast during the later hours. We hope to see you again when you visit Chicago.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Kosloski
Event Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    350
    86
    23
    18
See reviews for
324
152
49
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Had a wonderful time staying at this Marriott - staff was extremely friendly - rooms was very roomy - clean and comfortable - pool & hottub on the 27th floor - a bit small pool, but water was nice and kids loved it. Very nice workout room....loved the free breakfast - Veronica the hostess was more than kind, and very welcoming. The service bell guys - got our cabs and helped w/luggage. Enjoyed the stay - will be back - less than 1 mile from American Girl Doll - and all shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziggydodaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for the review. Veronica is a great asset to our hotel and we are glad to hear you had a chance to be served by her. We are glad to hear the rest of the staff was great also. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you back here again for your next shopping adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stay and many, many hotels in Chicago and this is one of my new favorites. If you are looking for value, a great location and a clean, comfortable hotel, look no further. This is not a luxury hotel and it is not full service. There isn't a restaurant in the hotel (but a good place next door and an Einstein's Bagel on the other side).
The bed was very comfortable, the room was spotless, shower hot, heating and cooling accurate and quiet (a big deal for me). The room was large by Chicago standards as well.
I had a meeting at the Merchandise Mart and this was close and convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furniguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
WOW! Thank you for the great review. We are excited to hear your experience was great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, IL
Level Contributor
207 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Chicago was a magical place in December. The hotel staff was so courteous and the breakfast was great. We especially enjoyed the breakfast hostess, as she was dressed as elf to fit the season. The location and weather were perfect for walking around the downtown area. The manager even texted and made sure our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara and Dav... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for the excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

The fridge didn't work, the bathroom fan didn't work. The lamp in the sitting area wouldn't adjust and kept swinging around. The pool had cloudy water. Parking is $40 a night! The beds were comfortable however and the water pressure was good. We will try somewhere else next year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trigger_cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, IN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

As others have mentioned, you could DEFINITELY hear the music pounding, and we were on the 15th floor. Didn't expect to hear it from that high. We brought our own fans, which enabled us to sleep...however, it was still very evident above the noise of the fans.

Otherwise, beautiful rooms, great views, amazing location, easy to get in and get out.

Parking is $40/night in the garage if you park it yourself...more if you valet.

Room Tip: As high as possible, especially on a Friday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faithntim9890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

For the amount of money you pay, the staff could be a little bit more friendlier. Location is ok, not as close to Magnificient Mile as I thought. When it's cold outside, an extra 10 minute walk can make a difference. Also, be careful of surroundings, everyone said it was "safe" to walk around, but a homeless man followed me for blocks before I could lose him in one of the stores...and this was in broad daylight on a Sunday afternoon. Be careful. (and this was right outside the hotel).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHotelAficionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
“Just ok”

I am sorry that you did not have a wonderful time at our property. We make every effort to be friendly, accommodating, and helpful to all our guests and will have to try harder to make sure that everyone is feeling welcomed. Our hotel is in a safe location and I am sorry that you were harassed by an individual on your walk home. We do caution everyone to be alert while they are exploring the city. We hope to see you again in Chicago.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Kosloski
Event Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Chicago
#40 Family Hotel in Chicago
#41 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago River North is located just north of the Loop in the city's trendiest neighborhood. Surrounded by the highest concentration of restaurants and bars in downtown Chicago, our Chicago River North hotel is a top choice for travelers. Guests love being within walking distance to Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, North Avenue Beach, and Millennium Park. Our newly renovated guest rooms feature brand new mattresses, all-new plush bedding, stylish new sofa-sleeper, a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast, and cap off the evening with dinner and drinks downstairs at Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You. For a more convenient stop, hit the brand new Holloway's Bar, located in the lobby. Keep up with workout routines in our 24 hour fitness center or relax with a dip in our top-floor, indoor pool & hot tub. Get the most out of your next stay with full-service amenities like self/valet parking, room service, and high-floor suites when you stay at the SpringHill Suites Chicago River North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing