We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Ranked #60 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family weekend”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Took my 3 kids to the city for a long weekend. Had a king room with a pull out bed. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. Guest services was very prompt when bringing extra blanket, ice, ect. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choices for even my pickiest eater. Not far from bus stops. Room service could have had more choices, however plenty of good places within walking distance including Ed Debevic's. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for the 4-Star review! The SpringHill Suites brand definitely does have a great breakfast with very many options. I'm glad to hear you and the family loved the food and your suite was comfortable for your family of four. We hope to have you back again the next time you are in River North area!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    356
    87
    23
    18
See reviews for
329
157
49
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. First, the staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Upon checking in, we were given room 2625, a corner room with a tremendous view. The room was very large with two double beds and a separate living area with a large fold out sofa/bed. There is a swivel flat screen tv that that be pointed towards the bed or towards the living room. There is a small refrigerator as well as a microwave.

The hotel is located within an area with a large concentration of restaurants. All types of food are within easy walking distance.

While the included breakfast buffet was very good, the only negative was the prefabricated, precooked scrambled and fried egg patties which did appear on Sunday morning. These things were just awful and prevent a 5 star rating. The rest of the mornings that we were there, the Buffett had real scrambled eggs.

I would also like to add that a daily rate of $94 in the heart of Chicago (breakfast included) was an exceptional value.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room to help prevent noise from the street. There is a fire station within a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spursone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for the very nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm very sorry you did not like all aspects of the breakfast. We will see what can be done to improve upon this aspect. Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Nice hotel in a central location in Chicago. I am in the city frequently and enjoy my stays here. The staff is friendly and the rooms are typical for Springhill Suites. Breakfast is well prepared and complete with many choices! Their evening appetizer and snacks are also nice. The fitness center is outstanding! Keep up the great work guys!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattylenzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for the very nice 4-Star review! I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again and we will look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed at this property Feb 2-4. Great downtown location - walking distance to any type of food you want(although we drove about 4 blks). It seems like a great place to stay in warmer weather because of all the shops and resturants. Check-in was a breeze. Make sure you get the parking garage option when booking this hotel, parking is not the best downtown. Our rooms were very comfortable and each was designed differently. The beds were sink-in for a wonderful nights rest. My only disappointment was the lighting was not designed with the night reader in mind. Instead of a clock radio I would have liked to have a desk lamp between the bed instead of the industrial style fixtures (they were tooooooo bright). All associates were very friendly-front desk, housekeeping and dining room staff etc went out of their way to make sure our stay was awesome. Thumbs up for this location...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel's great location. We take great pride in our guest satisfaction and are always looking to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in downtown Chicago! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here Dec. 11-13 for work. The hotel is a short walk from the Clark/Lake station so it's easy to get to and from O'Hare. Short walk to everything: shopping, restaurants, theater. The room was typical Springhill Suites, pretty much as pictured and very comfortable and well appointed. Floor to ceiling windows gave great light and the living/work area was great. Breakfast is included and there is an excellent selection that changes each day. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The night I arrived I asked for a recommendation for a close, casual place to get a quick bite to eat and the staff recommendation was right on. The breakfast staff is also very friendly and welcoming asking how everything was and if I needed anything else. The all day coffee/tea bar is also a great amenity.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for the 5-Star review! Our associates take great pride in being the friendliest in Chicago and I am so glad we were of great assistance during your stay. We truly hope to ahve you back the next time you are in the River North area!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckneyville IL
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We just spend to weekend in Chicago this past weekend. When we arrived at the hotel there is not much area to unload in the front of the hotel. And getting to the lobby is very confusing! But after getting to the lobby and sending my family up to the lobby while I have to go park the car and then trying to figure out how to get to the lobby myself was interesting in itself! But after getting checked in the room was very clean and getting ready to leave to go get something to eat we asked at the front desk which way to go and they know exactly where to send us! The breakfast is probably one of the better ones I have at a hotel. The 3 mornings it was very busy in the breakfast area but the staff kept it very clean and well stocked! The staff was always friendly even when we walked by the desk. The only complain we have with this hotel is the price it was for parking! WOW they should change what the call the windy city to "IT'S EXPENSIVE TO PARK HERE!" But for overall very please with staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wright0769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry you had some confusion about how to get to the lobby. I'm really happy to hear that once you made it to the hotel, you really enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry the parking felt expensive. Parking fees are high throughout the city due to the demand. If you prefer not to drive, taxis are very reliable here and the train system is fantastic. Once you get to the hotel, nearly everything is within walking distance. Thanks again and we hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed in a two double bed room on the Christmas week. The room was 98 including taxes. Complimentary breakfast and wifi and the pool & jacuzzi made the stay worth it. The view from the pool is awesome. The location is probably the best thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for the very nice review! We hope to have you back again the next time you visit downtown Chicago!

Sincerely,

Dan Harwood
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Chicago
#40 Family Hotel in Chicago
#41 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago River North is located just north of the Loop in the city's trendiest neighborhood. Surrounded by the highest concentration of restaurants and bars in downtown Chicago, our Chicago River North hotel is a top choice for travelers. Guests love being within walking distance to Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, North Avenue Beach, and Millennium Park. Our newly renovated guest rooms feature brand new mattresses, all-new plush bedding, stylish new sofa-sleeper, a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast, and cap off the evening with dinner and drinks downstairs at Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You. For a more convenient stop, hit the brand new Holloway's Bar, located in the lobby. Keep up with workout routines in our 24 hour fitness center or relax with a dip in our top-floor, indoor pool & hot tub. Get the most out of your next stay with full-service amenities like self/valet parking, room service, and high-floor suites when you stay at the SpringHill Suites Chicago River North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing