We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in River North”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Ranked #63 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
chicago illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great value in River North”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

I am in the city often for business and leisure travel. Chose to stay here as we were needing an inexpensive place to crash following a concert. The Springhills have been upgrading their design concept - kind of modern funky - I like it - the rooms were very clean - breakfast is okay - but its the value and location that are primary here. No, its not the sofitel, but its very centrally located, excellant service and a great rate for the class of hotel it is. The breakfast is just okay to me- but it is complimentary. I am a loyal Marriott rewards member and try to stay in Marriotts when I can - this place is great for people bringing kids to the city - with its internet in the lobby, pool and fabulous location. For a romantic weekend - try the Sofitel!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawdogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    344
    85
    23
    18
See reviews for
319
149
48
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

Just got back from a "girls weekend" trip with my sisters and our two teenage girls. This hotel was great. Ideal location; we walked everywhere from this hotel. Extremely friendly, accommodating staff. Quiet with clean rooms. And the breakfast was definitely the best continental breakfast any of us has ever had included in a hotel stay. We all agreed that we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

The hotel staff was excellent, The breakfast in the morning was delicious. The variety was perfect. So much food to choose from. I love the rooms and the service was with a smile. I would go back again and again. Chicago is my kind of city.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queen409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

As a Marriott rewards member , received an alert a few weeks in advance about a rate deal at this property - jumped on it , probably save $90 per night

it was a very nice property , clean , convenient to restaurants , subway , shopping , sightseeing

it had an OK complimentary breakfast which I think is unusual for a downtown Chicago hotel , nice fitness center - everything worked

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallywilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

If you are planning a trip to Chicago, this is the place. Friendly from the 1st minute we arrived. Location not to far from Michigan Street 5 minutes walk, but far from all the noise. Rooms are very clean, staff always smiling and asking you if you need any help. Breakfast exceeds any continental breakfast I have seen. 5 stars all the way. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esemaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed 2 nights father's day weekend and had a great time. This hotel is centrally located to all of the downtown activities. Had a corner studio and had plenty of room for hubby and 2 kids. Ask for a corner room they are a little bigger and have 2 views. ; )

From the time we got there the bellman & front desk clerks were friendly and very helpful. Since the parking is a little pricey. The bellman told us about a parking structure around the corner for $16. The only thing you pay everytime you come in and out. However it really wasn't a problem because we stayed out most of the day and if we needed to come back we parked at the meter. Ended up paying about $44 all together for parking for 2 nights. Beats paying $88 anyday.

Other than the parking which is pricey anywhere you stay downtown. Great stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

This hotel (and the adjoining Marriott Residence Inn) were built in 2008 and are still new and in wonderful shape. We had very friendly service by every employee. Hotel offers free wi-fi and computers in the lobby with internet access and a printer for free. That is not at all common for downtown hotels in the area, and was a very nice perk. Overall a great, affordable stay in a convenient downtown location.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snyd3202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North

Property: SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Chicago
#40 Family Hotel in Chicago
#41 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago River North is located just north of the Loop in the city's trendiest neighborhood. Surrounded by the highest concentration of restaurants and bars in downtown Chicago, our Chicago River North hotel is a top choice for travelers. Guests love being within walking distance to Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, North Avenue Beach, and Millennium Park. Our newly renovated guest rooms feature brand new mattresses, all-new plush bedding, stylish new sofa-sleeper, a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast, and cap off the evening with dinner and drinks downstairs at Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You. For a more convenient stop, hit the brand new Holloway's Bar, located in the lobby. Keep up with workout routines in our 24 hour fitness center or relax with a dip in our top-floor, indoor pool & hot tub. Get the most out of your next stay with full-service amenities like self/valet parking, room service, and high-floor suites when you stay at the SpringHill Suites Chicago River North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing