We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Spot for a Bite Before a Show”
Review of Siam Rice

Siam Rice
Ranked #1,352 of 9,548 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown / The Loop
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
186 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Comfortable Spot for a Bite Before a Show”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

BYOB, which is nice. Amazingly low prices, food just okay, service attentive, food delivery super speedy. Highly recommend it for a quick, cheap bite before going to the Cadillac Palace for a show.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngieB253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    26
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berrien Springs, MI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Thai Food Dinner Experience at Siam Rice”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We very much enjoyed our dinner at Siam Rice. We sampled a few appetizers. The spring rolls were the best! Our party ordered 4 different entrees and sampled from each other. The food was hot and came quickly. Our server was very nice and we definitely will go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BabaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Super busy lunch spot!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This was a classy looking establishment, I went in to ask if they would do takeout and indeed they did. It was really packed during lunch time, all tables were taken. Prices were surprisingly low, I was expecting higher prices. Meal was fresh, hot and fast, but was not the best Thai food I ever had, it was a little bland. Very good overall!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazingly Good”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I rarely eat Thai food and am a picky eater - so I was surprised at how much I enjoyed the food at Siam Rice. I went over lunch and the place was extremely busy -- I thought that we would be waiting for at least 20-30 mnutes to get a seat. I was surprised that our party of 7 got in within 5-7 minutes tops. The service was very quick and the dishes came out very hot and fresh. I had the Golden Noodles with chicken. I was in love instantly. The noodles had a rich broth type sauce and fresh chicken, pea pods and other yummy vegtables. It was very filling. The next time I'm in Chicago I will definately go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeedsAGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calumet City, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“LUV THIS PLACE!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Siam Rice has the best Thai food...The service is good and the food comes fast. I usually visit during lunch & you must get there before 12 in order to get a seat.

I've taken many of my co-workers to this place and they love it. The prices are very affordable and the atmosphere is very comfortable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Rice also viewed

 

Been to Siam Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing