We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT TOUR OF LAKE FRONT”

Chicago Segway Tour
Ranked #55 of 171 Tours in Chicago
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT TOUR OF LAKE FRONT”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This trip was one of the best times I had in Chicago saw a lot of the river front and points of interest I would recommend this to anyone who is in short time of stay. Got a lot in. AFRO guy & pat where great!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    23
    13
    18
    47
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“boring park tour”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

this is not Chicago tour, it is Park tour. - but not even the Millenium Park tour.
Lots of talk, not a lot going around

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrtin_Oxf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Management”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife, one of my dear friends, and I were visiting Chicago over the weekend 3 weeks ago, and we are so glad that we experienced such a great activity. The tour guides are very well trained and they are very kind. We did not have any problems with them. We loved it overall.

However, the person, who checked us out (We learned later that he was the owner), is such a horrible person. I do not know him personally and I do not want to, but his rude behaviors to the customers made us never go back there again. The guy was all about money, and treated us and everybody else like trash. He does not deserve to be there, and he should learn some manners.

Overall, even though the owner is such a bad person and I do not want him to stay in this business, the guides are awesome people, so if you want to support them and if you are ok with dealing with the owner for 15 minutes or so (during the check out time), I would say go ahead and book your trip.

Thank for reading my comments.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank YSTekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

First time riding a Segway easy to figure out & cruise around
Tour guides were friendly but didn't have a lot of depth of knowledge
Biggest disappointment(s) was an option to buy tire coverage for $3 not a lot of money but didn't expect that. Guides recommended it for pot holes & broken glass on the streets otherwise flat tire would cost $37 to repair. My suggestion don't bother it's a cash grab
Secondley at the last photo op our guide stated he was a poor college student & he was funded on tips only. Had not heard or read that anywhere before & after spending $120 on two rentals including tire coverage I thought well too bad as if I knew that before I would have looked for another rental place

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Segway tour - great”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

A fantastic way to see Chicago. Lots of interesting facts and Greco air. The team were great and knew lots of local gems. Thanks Dennis!

Helpful?
Thank OWhite100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chicago Segway Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing