We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit to Hampton Inn Downtown CHicago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown
Ranked #54 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I still love this hotel. It is very, very comfortable. The area is amazing for things to do and for transport. The staff were great and as an older woman alone on difficult family business I felt safe and at home. I would come back here any time . Ruth's Chris steak house is in the building and it is to die for. This time I had no time for the pool but have used it before and it is really good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Belle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janita W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you Belle16 for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate you taking time out from your busy schedule to write us a review.

I am so happy to hear that our friendly and helpful staff was able to make your time in Chicago more memorable. I hope everything is well with your family. If you ever need anything from usa here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago, please feel free to contact me directly.

We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

All the best,

Janita Walton
Guest Experience Manager
T: 312-832-0330
E: Janita.Walton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was perfect and extremely comfortable. Great value for the price and location. Highly recommend for the business or leisure traveler. Close to the Navy Pier, shopping and outstanding restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janita W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thank you Steven P for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate you taking time out from your busy schedule to write us a review.

I am happy to hear that our staff was beyond pleasant and that our hotel accomodations were suitable for you. We look forward to having you visit us again from our capital city of Springfield.

All the best,

Janita Walton
Guest Experience Manager
T: 312-832-0330
E: Janita.Walton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A friend and I stayed for one night while we attended several evening events downtown. The staff was extremely courteous and professional. Everything was clean, comfortable and convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vvbChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janita W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you wbChicago_IL for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate you taking time out from your busy schedule to write us a review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness, and convenience of our hotel. Each and every member of our team always strives to give the service our guests expect and deserve from check in to check out, and beyond. We look forward to having you back with us at the Hampton on your next trip to Chicago.


All the best,

Janita Walton
Guest Experience Manager
T: 312-832-0330
E: Janita.Walton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I just completed a 5 night stay and would recommend this property very highly. The staff is courteous and helpful. You can't beat the included breakfast, wifi and business center. It is located just a block from the red line, very convenient to get around. Also, lots of choices for dining nearby. Our room had a king bed and wet bar, would recommend! Spacious and convenient for keeping snacks and beverages handy. When in Chicago, this is where will we stay!

Room Tip: go with the eastern side for less street noise, after all, you are in a city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janita W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you VTCathy for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate you taking time out from your busy schedule to write us a review.

We appreciate the comments regarding the kindness of our staff and the central location of our property. Each and every member of our team always strives to give the service our guests expect and deserve from check in to check out, and beyond. We look forward to being your GO TO hotel on your future visits to Chicago.


All the best,

Janita Walton
Guest Experience Manager
T: 312-832-0330
E: Janita.Walton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here for one night in December after spending a week in the Lombard with family.
Was a very pleasant nights stay. It was within easy reach of Navy Pier and Michigan Ave.
The included breakfast was excellent and with an extensive selection.
My only criticism would be that our window overlooked the fire station, and once or twice we were woken by the engines. I would suggest packing a pair of earplugs, just in case.

Room Tip: Ask for one not overlooking the fire station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeX23364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janita W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you GeX23364 for sharing the experience with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites while visiting in December. We greatly appreciate you taking time out from your busy schedule to write us a review.

I do regret that the nearby fire station was a bother to you. For further visits, we do offer complimentary earplugs upon request at our front desk. I am, however, delighted that you enjoyed our central location and our breakfast selections. We look forward to having you back with us at the Hampton on your next trip to Chicago.


All the best,

Janita Walton
Guest Experience Manager
T: 312-832-0330
E: Janita.Walton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

beautiful & modern suite in the central downtown. well design layout and classy furniture. absolutely delighted.

3 min walk to metro.

very cool boutique-ish lobby which is not common for Hampton Inn elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambambamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janita W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you AMBAMBAMB for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate you taking time out from your busy schedule to write us a review. I am so happy to hear that you liked the decor and the downtown, boutique-like feel of our hotel. We look forward to having you back with us at the Hampton on your next trip to Chicago.


All the best,

Janita Walton
Guest Experience Manager
T: 312-832-0330
E: Janita.Walton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel was beautiful, clean and had a wonderful staff. It was also reasonably priced compared to other hotels in downtown Chicago. The location was ideal and close to everything from the Magnificent Mile shopping to the Loop business district. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janita W, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thank you Holly M for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate you taking time out from your busy schedule to write us a review.

I am happy to hear that our locate was perfect for you during your visit from nearby Western Springs. We love having you here and we look forward to being your hotel of choice on your future visits into the city.

Thank you again!


Janita Walton
Guest Experience Manager
T: 312-832-0330
E: Janita.Walton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Streeterville
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown

Address: 33 West Illinois St, Chicago, IL 60654-4957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Chicago
#27 Green Hotel in Chicago
#30 Business Hotel in Chicago
#44 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £72 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience downtown Chicago from our Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown hotel. Located in the heart of trendy River North neighborhood, you're in the ideal location to Chicago's entertainment, shopping and dining venues, with easy access to Navy Pier and Michigan Avenue shops. Explore the Loop's business and theater districts, or discover Field Museum, Adler Planetarium or Shedd Aquarium with your kids during your stay. Start your day with the convenience of Hampton's free hot breakfast. Enjoy free WiFi throughout the hotel. We offer a fitness center, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and dry sauna. End the day with a reservation at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse connected to our hotel by sky bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago - Downtown Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago - Downtown
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown
Chicago Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing