We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Ranked #58 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn - Magnificent Mile is located with a supermarket/pharmacy across the street, a CTA Red Line subway station on the corner, and a wide selection of restaurants, stores, and sites within a few short blocks. It is one of the most convenient hotels in Chicago.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our hotel and location. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,330 - 1,336 of 2,299 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

this is a great hotel in a great location the reception staff were very helpful and the rooms were spacious and very clean just what you expect with this chain the grill down stairs was of top quality too if your goin to Chicago and want to stop downtown this is the place

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaz-cope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your compliments and will make sure that our reception team and our friends at Weber Grill also hear of your praises. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Albeit we traveled to Chicago during the polar vortex, the hotel location still came handy as it suits right above the underground red line. There's also a grocery right across which is convenient.

The service is average but very friendly. No complaints here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank touristwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your fedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel's central location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Another year has gone and another good stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. It is well placed, nice people and close to a lot of the best of Chicago. I would stay anytime. It really is one of the best places to stay in Chicago if you want a place close to Michigan Avenue and other attractions. I really like it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jack026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Welcome back! It was great hearing that you've continued with your annual tradition of making our hotel your home away from home and that you continue to be pleased with your experience. We look forward to many additional visits in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just stayed in the hotel for two nights during a conference trip. The hotel was undergoing a renovation, which is why I got a free upgrade to a city-view room. The renovation was not very bothersome for the most part. There was a bit too much noise at one point, but that didn't last long and was during business hours. Beyond this small inconvenience the hotel was very good. I had a very spacious and clean room. I was able to sleep well as there was no excessive noise. The free internet connection was very good too. The hotel is also conveniently located near downtown. I would definitely consider it for a future stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on Trip Advisor regarding our hotel. It was great hearing that you enjoyed your experience with us and that our ongoing renovation was handled smoothly to limit its impact on your stay. We look forward to wecloming you back again the next time your travel plans include our great city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

If your looking for a nice hotel for a great price, that is close to many attractions... then this is your hotel. When we arrived they were very courteous and made sure to tell us they were having construction done and that it would be loud. We didn't plan on spending much time in the room so it didn't bother us. I appreciated that they let us know in advance. Upon checkout they gave us a gift certificate to best buy for the inconvenience of the loud noise. For the price and location I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NataleeK1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your recent comments regarding our hotel and your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during the coldest time of the year. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made dealing with the cold temperature bearable. I would defintely stay here again and also recoomend this location to all of my friends and colleagues. The conference that I attended was at another hotel, my colleagues complained about their hotels, i could only brag about the great staff, comfortable rooms and the great rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay experience and our team members! It is always great hearing when our guests enjoy their stay with us and confidently recommend us to their peers. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Near North Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Address: 10 E. Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Chicago
#33 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#35 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £58 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile 3*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Magnificent Mile in the heart of downtown Chicago, the Hilton Garden Inn has everything you need, just where you need it!Enjoy juicy steaks and burgers right off the grill at Chicago’s very own Weber Grill or just relax with a drink at Smoky Joes Bar located inside the hotel. Keep caffeinated with our very own Starbucks located right in the lobby. Over 200 restaurants and bars including Rock Bottom Brewery, Harry Caray’s, Cantina Laredo Mexican Cuisine, and Chicago’s newest addition Michael Jordan’s Steakhouse are all within walking distance.Many of Chicago’s unique entertainment options are in our neighborhood like world famous Navy Pier, endless shopping on the Magnificent Mile, Second City Comedy Club, Comedy Sports, Chicago Theatre, Apollo Theatre and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing