We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wex's Chicago Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Omni Chicago Hotel
Ranked #31 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
goodyear,az, United States
2 reviews
“Wex's Chicago Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Great hotel with an outstanding location and excellent staff. Rates are very reasonable and the rooms are much more than the typical "Downtown" competition.Nice touch with the morning coffee brought to your roomdaily along with the newspaper.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,914
    860
    259
    78
    58
See reviews for
996
869
105
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bovey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

large suite, helpful staff and it felt very safe. amenities like bathrobes and bath salts were a nice treat. well stocked in-room frig plus cd's and candies. join the loyalty club and get more treats. every staff you pass will ask if you need anything and smile.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Friendly staff, clean newly refurbished room with lounge area, big desk, plenty of power outlets, a kitchenette with sink and coffee maker, large bathroom all beautifully appointed. Very comfy bed and second TV in bedroom. Breakfast bar amazing and waitstaff helpful cheerful and efficient. A very pleasant business trip. By far the best thing is the windows open and you can have fresh air! I will definately choose to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip. We’re glad we could make your stay comfortable, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Hotel could use some updating for this price. Rooms are . comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Location was great. The girls enjoyed the american girl package and it was super. The pool was nice that it was all over 3' 6" so the girls could play in all of the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Con7grands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Omni Chicago is good location, nice for families. Not a super big hotel so it's cozy. Could use some new bedding, window treatments & better TV in bedroom. Restaurant is great, breakfast buffet good for all ages. Hotel pool is too small. Staff is always great & dependable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Chicago at the Omni and beleive me it was the best stay ever! The Omni truly knows how to treat their guests! The beds and all the linens are wonderful. The complimentary coffee delivered to our room every morning was the absolute best. The food in the hotel is just faboulous and you must try their restaurant esp for the breakfast buffet! The Omni will be our home when we go to Chicago or every place else that there is an Omni. Can't go wrong with this hotel!! The best ever!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Piccio49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed in the Omni for one night on a quick trip to Chicago, and the hotel lived up to expectations, with one really major problem. The bed barely reached the "okay" level. The mattress was soft and a bit lumpy, with no support. When we mentioned this to the front desk upon checkout they said the rooms were due for upgrading and the mattresses were on the list.

They had better get this corrected soon, as I certainly couldn't recommend anyone stay here given the current state of the beds. The rooms in general feel like they are in need of an update, nothing about them feels fresh, although they are well equipped. Oh, and the outlets built into the desk weren't working some devices didn't charge. That could have been a disaster if I hadn't noticed.

The staff was excellent, and fulfilled a couple odd requests quickly and easily. The location is great, and I would like to give this hotel a better rating, but until the place gets a freshening up, I would say there are better options, especially given the high price point.

Room Tip: 2216 is a small corner suite. Very nice views and two exposures. Very small bathroom, but serviceabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManhattanTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry that our beds did not provide enough support. We use Serta double pillow top mattresses in our rooms and flip them after a certain number of stays to minimize wear. In the event that your bed isn’t comfortable, we’re happy to try to relocate you to a room with a better mattress. And when we undergo a renovation we will be replacing all the mattresses. We understand you may not return until we renovate, but we hope you will consider staying with us again after it is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#12 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#18 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,313 reviews
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Property: Omni Chicago Hotel
Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing