We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly staff ever!”
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Chicago Hotel
Ranked #32 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Pompignac, France
1 review
“Most friendly staff ever!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel has a very convenient central location. The rooms are spacey and I loved the layout with a separate bedroom. The bar is very nice (great beers!) and the breakfast buffet is rich. Extremely friendly staff, good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wilhelmus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our staff, rooms and restaurant. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return next time you’re in Chicago.
Aaron, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,063
    909
    281
    81
    60
See reviews for
1,085
916
108
800
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I always stay at the Omni Chicago when visiting for business or pleasure. The location is ideal for shopping or downtown meetings. This all-suite hotel has every amenity I'm looking for and the price is always competitive. Fabulous restaurants are within walking distance. Close to both Midway and O'Hare. Excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

After returning from a late show at the House of Blues we found our air conditioning not working and it was hot! A maintenance man came up promptly, changed the filter (filthy) and had it working right away- at 2 am! Great service from check in to check out. Dinner at 676 was awesome. Carpet was worn and unraveled in from of mini bar, tile was cracked in bathroom and old school tv in bedroom were only drawbacks. These were very minor issues compared with the great service we received! Also enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nokidstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Could not have asked for a better experience! Great location of the hotel and the staff was incredible. We stayed with our three young children and the hotel was very kid friendly. They received their backpacks upon walking in the door, cookies and milk in the room for them and they loved the pool. Thank you Omni!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meaghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Nice recently refurbished hotel. Small pool which suited a toddler just perfect. Right next to my area of shopping interest on the Magnificent Mile, as well as the Hancock tower. Got 21st floor with great view - michigan lake just visible. Pity about the nightly ambulance racket but I guess inevitable given proximity to hospital.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chewszewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our experience was very delightful and accommodating in all aspects, great location, room was nice and clean and staff is outstanding, we needed an upgrade and we were very pleased with the staff and the way our reservation was handled

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We used to be big fans of the OMNI hotels, thanks in part to the Omni Hotel in Chicago. We stay there fairly regularly (between Spring and Fall, about 1-2 per month). They were always very courteous, very friendly with kids, and service was overall great.
In our last 2 visits though, we have noticed a substantial decline in the quality as well as the friendliness. The front desk staff is not friendly, any extra service requested (for example, a mini-fridge) is preceded by: "there is an extra cost for that". Any question regarding their Guest Rewards Program always starts with "well, are you a member?", and so forth. Kids used to get cookies and milk in the evening, and now we have to call every single time and beg for them. We left this AM at 9 am to do a bunch of things around the city, and we just came back to find out our room has not even been cleaned yet, at 4:30 pm. I called housekeeping and the answer was: "we have other rooms to clean, and cleaning might happen between 9 am an 5:30 pm. If you needed a specific time, you should have called us". The most recent turn-down service consisted of them just throwing the bedding back on the bed, that's it.
I think what is most disappointing is the lack of kindness and willingness to help and make service better. This is not the Omni standard we were used to.
One thing they still have going for them is the bell and valet parking staff. Very kind and helpful. Parking at the valet, however, makes no sense at all at a whopping $65/24 hr period. Just go around the block and park at the building right in front of the hotel and pay half.
Step it up Omni, competition is stiff in Chicago these days...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angiogenesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We apologize if you felt our front desk staff was not friendly. It’s our goal for all our guests to feel welcome, and we’re sorry that we failed to achieve that. We will pass your review along to our director of rooms and housekeeping to make sure we are offering the same level of service in the future as we have in your past stays. As far as parking, unfortunately very few hotels own their own parking lots in the city, and as some tax laws have been approved we have to increase our rates accordingly. But you are correct. There are many self-parking options available nearby at various rates.
Aaron, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#8 of 190 in Chicago
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#11 of 190 in Chicago
284 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago
InterContinental Chicago
#70 of 190 in Chicago
4,473 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#21 of 190 in Chicago
4,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Property: Omni Chicago Hotel
Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing