We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!”
Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Chicago Hotel
Ranked #31 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The stay was wonderful and fabulous! The room was impeccably clean, the layout was really neat, with the bedroom closed off from the washroom and living room by doors. The staff were all wonderful, and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. The Omni was head and shoulders above other similarly-priced hotels in which we have stayed in downtown Chicago. We would most certainly highly consider the Omni on our next trip! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sheppard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,497)
There are newer reviews for Omni Chicago Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,847 - 1,853 of 3,497 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was conveniently located just off the magnificent mile within walking distance of several restaurants. The staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. It was well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Omni had nicely appointed suites! Very clean with everything you would need in your room! Complimentary morning beverages delivered to your room at the time of your choice is a nice perk! All hotel staff was very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed June 5-8, 2014. Room needs refresh! Carpeting, wallpaper and couch old and dull. Caulking in bathroon deteriorated. TV in living room was digital and tv in bedroom was an oval screen, big box from the 90s. The location was excellent, the breakfast was served in a room with a great view and it was a good buffet. The staff is super friendly throughout and made you feel welcomed and appreciated. When I made the reservation I told them it was my wife's birthday and the management surprised us with some cake and a bottle of bubbly, nice touch!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank F. William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel has a great location! Close to everything and cab rides are cheap if you want to venture a bit farther. The hotel it's self isn't anything amazing, with minimal amenities and costly upgrade ( they charge you to request a mini frig.. Really!??!). BUT the staff makes up for it!!! They are all WONDERFULLY AMAZING!!! Any and everything I needed to know or wanted they were right there and very helpful! It honestly felt like we were a guest to their home, and not just a couple of the staff, everyone!! I can not say enough about them!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennstan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Omni Chicago. Our staff is fantastic, and we’re glad they made you feel at home while you were here. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again next time you’re in Chicago.
Aaron, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Every staff member was so friendly and went out of their way to help. Since the Omni is located 1 mile north of the Chicago Architecture Foundation tour starting point, we requested complimentary car service each morning. Valda, our wonderful driver, was always ready with a smile. The complimentary morning beverage is another great Omni Select Guest perk. Since it was our anniversary, we even received champagne the night we arrived! The rooms were spacious, with comfortable bed and seating areas. Easy walk to restaurants and the amazing Dreihaus museum featuring Tiffany.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank wrpcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is like many other above-average, big, middle-of-the-road choices. Predictable, safe, clean, with all of the basics covered. - I suppose one of the good reasons to choose it is the great location for Michigan Ave shopping. Otherwise, the room was clean, quiet, and in good shape. The bed was comfortable (not too hard!). The TV had many channels. The fitness room was good, and average size. Reasonable WiFi rates (but not free unless a preferred customer). Service was friendly, with typical express check-out. Overall, good dependable choice.

Room Tip: Ask for an East side room, and get some elevation (15+ floor) to get a nice view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Chicago Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. While Wi-Fi isn’t free unless you’re a member of our Select Guest program, it is free for anyone to join. We hope you will consider us again next time you’re in Chicago.
Aaron, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#14 of 191 in Chicago
1,659 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 191 in Chicago
2,136 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#23 of 191 in Chicago
4,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#24 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £132 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing