We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Omni Chicago”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Chicago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Chicago Hotel
Ranked #32 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Omni Chicago”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great location, lovely hotel and staff. Park across the street in the underground, secure parking lot for 1/2 the price of valet. Very convenient and secure. Concierge recommended some great places to eat-breakfast, lunch and dinners

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,959
    866
    263
    78
    59
See reviews for
1,025
875
106
752
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you treat yourself to coming to Chicago the stay at the Omni at Michigan & Huron in the middle of the Magnificent Mile. Just don't drive a car the parking rates will bankrupt you. There is so much to in Chicago. The Omni staff will treat you very well and help find the hottest things going on in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steubenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great service! Would always recommend Omni Hotels. If you want a room with a view you may need to request that (we did not have). We used text to retrieve car and it did not work. Staff always extremely helpful and willing to accommodate. Food was delicious in the restaurant. Location was perfect. We will use Omni Hotels whenever possible due to the incredible staff and service. Always clean rooms, friendly welcome, and great memories.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was not our first stay here, we have probably stayed here 4 different times, but first review. We had one of the larger room which was perfect with the children. Great location, walking distance to everything. Even took the kids to the pool. Staff was very pleasant and helpful and the lemonade in the lobby really hit the spot on the warm days. Thumbs up, we'll be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HNL2ORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Lenox IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I arrived to find 1 valet working while 10 stood around, no bell service to carry bags, and to top it off they screwed up my reservation. When I brought this to the attention of the front staff they seemed sort of apologetic, but the attitude was very smug and very much made me feel unwelcome.

After an hour I finally did get to speak with a manager who rectified some of the issues regarding the reservations, but the damage was done at that point. Dinner was missed, my wife and kids were upset, and I started wondering why we hadn't stayed somewhere else.

Frankly, I felt as if I was being discriminated against because I was white and professional.

The rooms and facilities were nothing exciting, I would put them on par with a Hilton Garden Inn (not a dig at HGI, but the price ranges are drastically different).

Better accommodations and MUCH better service are to be found in Chicago. If you're planning a trip I would look elsewhere unless it was an incredibly cheap rate and your expectations are low.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were taking our 10-yr old grandson on his birthday trip to Chicago (something we do for each grandchild on their 10th birthday). The hotel sent a very nice birthday cake (and milk) to our room for our grandson. They also sent him a couple of chocolate chip cookies later. Was very impressed with the Service Staff, including Security who returned our property after our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The location on Michigan Ave. is perfect for visitors to the city. Nearby shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. I appreciate the all suite aspect of the hotel. Although we traveled without children, I would definitely choose this hotel as family friendly. The staff were efficient and helpful. The hotel is a very good value. Would reccommend asking for a suite on a high floor and facing north for the best views.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank grbcovington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 187 in Chicago
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 187 in Chicago
1,399 reviews
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Magnificent Mile
Conrad Chicago
Conrad Chicago
#4 of 187 in Chicago
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Chicago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Chicago Hotel

Property: Omni Chicago Hotel
Address: 676 North Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Chicago
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#27 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Chicago Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all-suite luxury accommodations on Michigan Avenue are now even better - located in the heart of the city, the Omni Chicago Hotel is celebrating its recent renovation. The $11 million transformation includes a renovation and upgrade of all public space, and newly appointed guest suites, including 10 specialty suites. Inspired by Louis Sullivan's intricate sketches, the Chicago School's building materials of terracotta, limestone, steel and brick and the whimsy of modern sculptures synonymous with the city, the new Omni Chicago guest room is truly a reflection of Chicago's unique blend of modern and historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Chicago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing