We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, great service & location, expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Ranked #94 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed here for four nights for a professional meeting on their Club floor. It is very nice, trendy hotel with very good rooms, service and amenities. Valet/doorman, bellman, and reception services were prompt and consistently friendly. There is a nice lobby bar and an expensive bar and restaurant (Aria) in the hotel.

The room (1511) was oddly shaped but had an excellent bed, desk, TV, dressing area and bathroom. There were an amazing number of electrical outlets and computer/video plugs with a complete kit of cables to attach computer, video and gaming devices. In addition to the usual high-end bathroom amenities, they also provide an umbrella and lint brush. Another nice touch was that the TV remove comes in a case with a complete channel listing.

The Club lounge was fantastic. The offer an extensive breakfast buffet, evening appetizers and desserts as well as a well-stocked refrigerator of juices, sodas, and waters. Waiter service is available and you can order appetizers from Aria, downstairs. It is a two block walk from Michigan Ave and the Chicago river.

Room Tip: Try the club floor - it is well worth the extra money (it is essentially a free breakfast and aftern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,372 - 2,378 of 3,060 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

clean big room. nespresso cofee machine in the room. Ask to be a president club member. No charge for that and you get free internet, free enterance to the gym and free local phone calls. I will come again to this hotel.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank tzili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Great hotel and great location. Rooms and beds were comfortable. Furnishings were updated and minimal, but nice. I was put in a handicap room (unknowingly), but it ended up being fine. Lobby was beautiful, nice finishes and very updated. Meeting space was a bit old, but still decent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickieDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed 3 nights at the Fairmont hotel on business. The location is excellent but the room and service are average. The hotel is expensive for what it offers and I will probably stay elsewhere during my next visit to Chicago.

The worst part of my stay was a room full of large moths. I initially saw a dead moth in the bathroom (i thought it was a night butterfly) before discovering about 10 moths (including a couple of live moths) behind the curtains. It looked like they came in from the A/C system (room 614). The staff offered a new room and a couple of drinks. Given the circumstances I was expecting a call or letter from the manager but I heard nothing.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed at the Fairmont on a business trip recently and thought it was a top-notch city hotel. Great location near Michigan Avenue, the Art Institute, and downtown Chicago. Great views over the city and lake. A large and comfortable room. Also excellent meeting facilities.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank cityforestsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The only draw back I had with this place was that my GPS had trouble locating this place. Once we found it, we were very pleased. It was fairly close to everything we wanted to do. I give this the highest recommendation to anyone staying in Chicago and want to be right next to Millennium park.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We recently stayed 4 nights at the Fairmont. What a view we had from our 28th floor overlooking the parks!! We found the room large and very comfortable, very clean! The staff couldn't have been more accomodating. Everyone was so helpful. The location has to be the best in Chicago. It is close to everything. Yes, it was pricey, but then, everything is pricey in Chicago! One tip that you might want to take advantage of is to enroll yourself in the "President's Club" at no cost after making reservations. We were able to use the fitness center and park, all for free, because we did this. There also is a special check-in for those enrolled in the President's Club. Great hotel, our favorite in Chicago.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Millennium & Grant Parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travelOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#28 of 192 in Chicago
4,997 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#64 of 192 in Chicago
4,615 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#90 of 192 in Chicago
7,135 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#6 of 192 in Chicago
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Address: 200 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#24 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#40 Family Hotel in Chicago
#46 Business Hotel in Chicago
#57 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £98 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 687
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Chicago. Overlooking Grant and Millennium Parks, the Fairmont Chicago features 687 guest rooms including 65 suites. For our more discerning guests, reserve our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, Fairmont Gold. Columbus Tap offers a quintessential Windy City tap house experience with fresh Midwest-focused menu. Start the day off right with breakfast in the Millennium Room. Enjoy a curated menu of crafted signature cocktails and word-class wines by the glass paired with contemporary small plates in THE BAR. mySpa is an 11,000 sq ft urban sanctuary featuring 8 treatment rooms and a fitness studio. Ideally located just steps from Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theatre District and world renowned museums, the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park is perfect for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park Hotel Chicago
Fairmont Hotel Chicago
Chicago Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing