We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay but would not stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Ranked #90 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“okay but would not stay here again.”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location but i found the hotel and service to be just average. I requested a king bed but got two double beds (quite small). parking is valet only and overpriced. i get valet parking in midtown NYC for less.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santiago c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear santiago c,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I value your comments and appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, parking in Chicago is quite expensive. For your next hotel stay, may I suggest that you looks at hotel packages. Many hotels offer packages that include parking at a discount.

I hope your travels will bring you back to the Windy City soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    921
    388
    157
    90
See reviews for
487
666
108
1,158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Fairmont Chicago was nice. Friendly service. Close to Millennium Park, Navy Pier, a Giordano's, CVS, Trolley stop, and more. Taxis always available. Beds are small but comfortable. Plentyof room for 4 with a great view. Minimal noise. Join the loyalty program for free...it's worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Leah R,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant night's sleep.

Sounds like you visited many of Chicago's attractions, I hope you will be able to come back soon to see a few more.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The location is perfect! It's close to just about everything we wanted to see. The room was bigger than I'd expected from some of the reviews, the much-needed air conditioning was in good working order and the staff was helpful and friendly. My biggest problem: the toilet room was dirty. I'm not great at cleaning, but I would never let what looked like two weeks' worth of dust and dirt accumulate in my house. Very creepy and disgusting. I didn't go in there barefoot. The price of the room wasn't too unreasonable, but it was enough that there should be free WiFi in the rooms. I refused to pay the required $14 out of principle. And the refrigerator wasn't turned on. We figured we'd probably have to pay to have it work and refused again out of principle. But the coffee packs were my favorite Starbucks variety: Caffe Verona! Bottom line: great location, but the filthy bathroom floor and the lack of free WiFi were far from great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Lu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mary Lu W,
Thank you fo posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that enjoyed your stay and the hotel was convenient to everything you wanted to see. I am quite concerned about your guestroom and will share your comments with the Director of Housekeeping. May I suggest you join our guest recognition program, Fairmont President's Club? President's Club members receive complimentary internet and access to the Fitness Center.

I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We took a quick weekend trip to Chicago to celebrate our anniversary and chose this motel since it had so many on-site amenities. We were impressed with the champaign and chocolate covered strawberries that were specially presented on a hand decorated plate wishing us a happy anniversary. After attending a play in the theater district we had a delicious dinner in the Aria restaurant. We decided to splurge by adding on dessert. While it was very artistically present, we found it was only low average in taste and overall quality especially in comparison to the dinner. The following day, we experienced a wonderful relaxing massage in the beautiful on-site spa; again being treated to champaign and chocolate covered strawberries at the conclusion. Service on the Gold Floor including concierge, breakfast, & snack was excellent. The view of the Lake Michigan and Navy Pier was an added perk. The entire staff was extremely helpful and considerate of our needs. Overall cost was higher than we typically spend but probably in line with other Chicago hotels of this caliber.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Jeff M,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing the Fairmont for your celebration. I am delighted that you enjoyed your weekend on Fairmont Gold and your dining experience in Aria.

I hope that we will become a part of your Anniversary tradition year after year.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great location. Everything is walking distance. I was there with my 4 year daughter and 18 month old son. Hotel was great for our family. We did not rent a car. Food was very good at the hotel. Only con was no pool.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sukhi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Sukhi J,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that your family enjoyed their stay especially the cuisine and the location.

I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I loved the location and ambience of the Fairmont Hotel in Chicago. The staff was great, and the concierge lounge was exceptional. I recommend purchasing this upgrade if you travel with your family.. It made all the difference and was expensive but worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mary L,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that your family enjoyed your stay on Fairmont Gold. I will share your comments about your experience with our Gold Lounge Manager.

I hope to welcome you back to the Fairmont soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We loved our spacious room, super comfy beds, and the excellent staff! Chris at the front desk took good care of us & the housekeepers made sure we got extra coffee.
The location was perfect for sightseeing & shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArdenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear ArdenJ,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that you had a pleasants night sleep as well as sightseeing and shopping. I will share your praise with Chris.

If your travels bring you back to the Windy City, I hope you will think Fairmont.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#63 of 190 in Chicago
4,081 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#21 of 190 in Chicago
4,614 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 190 in Chicago
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#15 of 190 in Chicago
1,021 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#88 of 190 in Chicago
6,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Property: Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Address: 200 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#23 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#46 Business Hotel in Chicago
#47 Family Hotel in Chicago
#55 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 687
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Chicago. Overlooking Grant and Millennium Parks, the Fairmont Chicago features 687 guest rooms including 65 suites. For our more discerning guests, reserve our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, Fairmont Gold. Columbus Tap offers a quintessential Windy City tap house experience with fresh Midwest-focused menu. Start the day off right with breakfast in the Millennium Room. Enjoy a curated menu of crafted signature cocktails and word-class wines by the glass paired with contemporary small plates in THE BAR. mySpa is an 11,000 sq ft urban sanctuary featuring 8 treatment rooms and a fitness studio. Ideally located just steps from Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theatre District and world renowned museums, the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park is perfect for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park Hotel Chicago
Fairmont Hotel Chicago
Chicago Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing