We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Ranked #89 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta
1 review
“pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Girlfriend getaway. We also went for the taste of Chicago. Sight seeing and good eating. Catch up with friends who we haven't seen in years. The hotel was clean the beds were comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lineica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Lineica M,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your girls weekend. Taste is a ton of fun and I am glad that you were comfortable for catching up.

Come back and visit us for your next girls getaway.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    884
    362
    149
    85
See reviews for
464
647
102
1,097
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Slept through my wake up call and staff from the hotel came to knock on my door. Really nice staff also provided water bottles for use in the gym since they only have cups and a water cooler. WIll use the 15% off next time I stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Amanda T,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that your service lived up to the legacy of Fairmont hospitality.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I am allergic to dust and my room was very filthy. Behind the TV and bed there was mountains of dust. My bathroom paper holder was on the floor. I got bit my 5 mosquitoes while sleeping and I never opened the windows.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Doctor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Doctor B,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your concerns with the Director of Housekeeping. May I suggest a PURE room for your next hotel stay. PURE technology available at several hotels including the Fairmont Chicago offers technology to help allergy suffers enjoy a soothing stay.

I hope your travel brings you back to the Windy City soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I wasn't familiar with this hotel and only wound up staying there because the whole city was booked. I paid a small fortune, but it was a weekend when even the hotels at the airport were $200+. Beautiful lobby, very nice location between river and park (close to Swisshotel and Hyatt Regency). VERY nice room , good layout, modern clean yet luxe decorated room. I enjoyed the window seat where I could look south toward park and also see the lake. It was probably the nicest room I've had in Chicago except for Park Hyatt.

The bathroom was also big and beautiful and I spent QUITE SOME WHILE in the rain shower marble walk-in shower.

I was a little disturbed to have to spend time on the phone signing up for the Fairmond loyalty club in order to get in the work out room without a fee, but it wasn't a huge deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litespeedchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear litespeedchick,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay especially the view and your guestroom amenities.

The next time you are in Chicago, I hope you will think Fairmont.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Overall very good stay. Love the location, food and general staff service at expectations.
The Wi-Fi is free if you join their loyalty program. But it can be a bit slow at times. Called their customer service and was upgraded for free to a VIP faster service. Data moved much faster after that.

Easy to take blue line from Ohare airport for 5 bucks and it drops you off 6 blocks from hotel.

They missed my morning paper delivery one day but it happens.

I'd go back and stay on a future visit.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sportsinfo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Sportsinfo101,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay especially the location and cuisine.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Fairmont had really nice rooms with an amazing bathroom. The service from the hotel staff was great. Most importantly the location was premier for Chicago, close to most landmarks and public transportation. I would highly recommend staying here for anyone visiting Chicago.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Daniel C,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay especially your accommodations and the location.

I value your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Fairmont for 3 nights in July. It's a very nice hotel. Upon walking in, the lobby was luxurious. The checking in and out process went quickly and smoothly. Our room didn't disappoint either. It was on the 12th floor (1207) and tucked back in a quiet corner. There were no problems with street noise or noise from within the hotel. Room had two beds that were smaller than typical full/double sized beds. The room and bathroom were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom had both a shower and bathtub with a separate room for the toilet (amusingly had a phone as well). I was disappointed that wifi wasn't automatically free, but have realized now that you can sign up for the Fairmont President's Club and get access to wifi for free. I would definitely suggest signing up, because the cost for wifi was > $10/day. There was an umbrella available in the room, which came in handy on the day it rained while we were there. On the day we checked out, our flight back to KC was late and we appreciated that the hotel held onto our bags for free while we were enjoying the day in Chicago.

I can't comment on many of the hotel's amenities (fitness center, spa, Aria restaurant, breakfast), because we spent most of our time out and about in Chicago. I can say that the hotel's location was perfect for us to walk about the city. The #2 restaurant in Chicago (Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe) is right around the corner. Millennium Park is also extremely close (5 minute walk). The Art Institute is about a 10 minute walk and the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium, Adler Planetarium area is about 20 minutes. Navy Pier also took about 20 minutes to walk to. There's a CVS right across the street where we got snacks/other items that we needed. We took the orange L-train to and from the hotel, which involved walking about 10 minutes between the stop and the hotel.

As a whole, I would like to return to Chicago sometime in the future and would stay at the Fairmont again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Sarah E,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be conveniently located.

If your travels bring you back to the Windy City, I hope you will think Fairmont.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#60 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#19 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,401 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#82 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
Hard Rock Hotel Chicago
#105 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Property: Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Address: 200 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#24 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#46 Business Hotel in Chicago
#47 Family Hotel in Chicago
#53 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 687
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Chicago. Overlooking Grant and Millennium Parks, the Fairmont Chicago features 687 guest rooms including 65 suites. For our more discerning guests, reserve our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, Fairmont Gold. Columbus Tap offers a quintessential Windy City tap house experience with fresh Midwest-focused menu. Start the day off right with breakfast in the Millennium Room. Enjoy a curated menu of crafted signature cocktails and word-class wines by the glass paired with contemporary small plates in THE BAR. mySpa is an 11,000 sq ft urban sanctuary featuring 8 treatment rooms and a fitness studio. Ideally located just steps from Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theatre District and world renowned museums, the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park is perfect for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park Hotel Chicago
Fairmont Hotel Chicago
Chicago Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing