We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Ranked #89 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was my first time at Fairminot. Parkig $65 a night was a bit high taking tino account you are a hotel guest. My 3 yeard old loved the room and the view. The room wasready to go when we arrive (11:30am a hughe plus for us).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rafael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Rafael D,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that your family enjoyed your stay. I agree parking is a pricey in Chicago. If I may suggest, many hotels offer packages that include parking at a discount.

I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,508 of 2,979 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Fairmont has as always lived upto expectations. A very comfortable stay with family. The Gold lounge was very useful with warm and attentive staff. Location of the hotel is very convenient. Most attractions are closeby. A short walk to the Golden Mile!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushil3242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Sushil3242,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay on Fairmont Gold and found the staff to be warm and attentive.

I hope that you are able to come back and visit us soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Exceptional location and great service. Very nice property with recently updated rooms. I like the location, next to the river, better than north. Close to numerous restaurants and Nordstrom. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Mark C,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay especially the service and location.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had a great experience at the Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park. Will stay there again and would recommned this hotel to friends. This hotel is a must when I visit Chicago. Rooms are great. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Tonya C,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly.

Thank you for your glowing recommendation, I hope to welcome you back to the Windy City soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Sadly Fairmont was the first hotel I have stayed at which has removed all the Bibles from the guest rooms. I do not use a hotel hairdryer but I am not offended that there is one there for guests who do. The hotel gets the Bibles donated and it is placed out of the way. No one can be offended by a book in a drawer. I called the front desk and they said they would bring one up but they never did. A sad day to think they have caved to the pressure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank ScottnTINA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice hotel. There is a very small lobby for such a large hotel. It is not particulary inviting either. In addition, there were no newspapers in the room or lobby, no coffee in the lobby, and no gym. The property has no landscaping.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Bryan T,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback and I wish our lobby was larger.
I hope to welcome you back soon so that you may experience our 24 hour Fitness Studio in mySpa and our new Starbucks Coffeemakers in our guestrooms.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here at the start of our Route 66 part of our honeymoon. We had booked a Suite with a view of the Park to treat ourselves. It was a very nice room, however there was no breakfast included and for the rate we were paying it would have been nice to have that included. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Wifi cost extra. To be honest, I expected a little bit more of the 'wow' factor but I was disappointed. Location was great but would stay somewhere else next time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lill-miss-sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear lill-miss-sunshine,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Congratulations on your wedding. I am pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations.

I hope you enjoyed your honeymoon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#27 of 192 in Chicago
4,831 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#63 of 192 in Chicago
4,361 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#15 of 192 in Chicago
1,111 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Address: 200 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#24 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#46 Business Hotel in Chicago
#47 Family Hotel in Chicago
#55 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £102 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 687
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Chicago. Overlooking Grant and Millennium Parks, the Fairmont Chicago features 687 guest rooms including 65 suites. For our more discerning guests, reserve our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, Fairmont Gold. Columbus Tap offers a quintessential Windy City tap house experience with fresh Midwest-focused menu. Start the day off right with breakfast in the Millennium Room. Enjoy a curated menu of crafted signature cocktails and word-class wines by the glass paired with contemporary small plates in THE BAR. mySpa is an 11,000 sq ft urban sanctuary featuring 8 treatment rooms and a fitness studio. Ideally located just steps from Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theatre District and world renowned museums, the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park is perfect for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park Hotel Chicago
Fairmont Hotel Chicago
Chicago Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing