We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Ranked #90 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here in April of this year and we could not have been happier with the service and our room! We got an AMAZING deal with this hotel, so we were happy to be relatively close by to many places. We walked a lot! Our room was great! It was very spacious and had all the amenities that we wanted and needed. We slept like babies and had a great view of the park nearby. We have absolutely no complaints about the room..concierge was very friendly and helpful as well as the bag claim guys.
overall, great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear jackie1223,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay especially the service and your guestroom accommodations.

Come back and visit us soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    921
    388
    157
    90
See reviews for
487
666
108
1,158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Attended conference held at this hotel although have stayed here before. Service was excellent, room was well appointed and spacious. Check in and out was speedy. Staff was considerate and helpful. Conference facility was good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Ben D,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay for the conference especially the service and your guestroom accommodations.

I hope you are able to join us for a weekend away soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014


Go for Fairmont Gold option. It

worth the paid difference from the standard rate. The staff there are extremely helpful but snacks and breakfast are very limited in terms of the options. Other than that it is very good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hasan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Hasan A,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay on Fairmont Gold and found the staff to be extremely helpful.

If your travels bring you back to the Windy City, I hope you will think Fairmont.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very bad smelling pillow cases, like stay in a low cost motel. The housekeeping showed a resistance to solve the problem.Very noisy rooms. The waitresses in meeting rooms were rude, and unhelpful.
Internet connection is perfect. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Oktay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Oktay D,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback and will share you comments with the Directors of Housekeeping and Banquets. I am pleased to hear that your internet worked well and you found the hotel to be conveniently located.

I hope your travels bring you back to the Windy City soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park is a beautiful hotel in the financial district of Chicago. I would highly recommend. We attended the Miley Cyrus concert. Great time. The hotel is located accross the street from Millennium Park.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank FrankPerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear FrankPerone,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the Miley Cyrus concert.

I hope you come back and visit us soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked this hotel on points, not overly impressed with the Fairmont, it's my second time and can't say for the price that it would have cost me would I be impressed. However, close to all I entities in Chicago. Room upgraded, but not clean in room (found hair in bathroom). Plus, no internet, come on, it's the least that they could throw in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank born67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear born67,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your feedback.

I hope to welcome you back to the Windy City soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My 37th floor room had a great view. It was large, clean and had a comfortable bed. Check-in and check out were quick. The elevators were fast. One day I had the $29 breakfast buffet and it was delicious! Scrambled eggs, three different meats, lots of fruit and pastries. Three weeks ago I stayed at the Fairmont Mayakoba in Mexico and this hotel in Chicago does not compare with it at all. At this location, there was no turn down service, no french press coffee maker, no shower cap and no small fridge. Chicago was very disappointing after getting spoiled in Mexico. A CVS drug store is across the street which helped since there were no vending machines for snacks/sodas. Taxi cabs were always available. Concierge printed out my boarding pass free. I would recommend this hotel. It is located downtown and easy to walk to the great shopping areas on State Street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontChicago, Manager at Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Isky,
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Chicago and your vacation in Mexico. I appreciate your feedback. As we are a city center hotel, we try to tailor our amenities to our urban environment.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ken Hall
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Swissotel Chicago
Swissotel Chicago
#63 of 190 in Chicago
4,081 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#21 of 190 in Chicago
4,614 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 190 in Chicago
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#15 of 190 in Chicago
1,021 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#88 of 190 in Chicago
6,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park

Property: Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park
Address: 200 N Columbus Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#23 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#46 Business Hotel in Chicago
#47 Family Hotel in Chicago
#55 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 687
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Chicago. Overlooking Grant and Millennium Parks, the Fairmont Chicago features 687 guest rooms including 65 suites. For our more discerning guests, reserve our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience, Fairmont Gold. Columbus Tap offers a quintessential Windy City tap house experience with fresh Midwest-focused menu. Start the day off right with breakfast in the Millennium Room. Enjoy a curated menu of crafted signature cocktails and word-class wines by the glass paired with contemporary small plates in THE BAR. mySpa is an 11,000 sq ft urban sanctuary featuring 8 treatment rooms and a fitness studio. Ideally located just steps from Navy Pier, the Magnificent Mile, the Theatre District and world renowned museums, the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park is perfect for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chicago Millennium Park Hotel Chicago
Fairmont Hotel Chicago
Chicago Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing