We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blake Chicago
Nearby Hotels
US$678
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$614
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$664
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$730
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$624
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$711
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$665
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$805
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$643
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$612
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$627
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$647
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,113 results
Traveller rating
1,060
738
192
74
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,060
738
192
74
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprinter's rowmeli cafeprinters rowthe looptwo sinkswithin walking distancegrant parkcontinental breakfastblue linestreet noiseattached restaurantdoor manbrick wallsears towerbuckingham fountainroom was spaciousfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 2,113 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I wrote a review of this place in 2013 and have come back again so can update. There are no massive changes, although there is no longer a bar in the lobby. All is clean, no administrative problems. The decor is quite tasteful (except perhaps for those white jars in reception), the layout of the lobby is a little odd but not a serious problem, and the rooms can be truly wonderful when they put their minds to it. The corridors are endless, bleak and rather awful, and the carpets could do with a review, but this is hardly an issue. This year's top tip from me is about room choice. The corner rooms - ending in suffix 24 - look right across at the Washington Library, and have large windows on two sides of the room that flood the entire place with light. As the drapes work well, one can block the light out as required for early morning sleepins, and this is a spectacular view to admire naked, to the consternation of the old lady in the coffee shop opposite. A good place to stay, and there are often lastminute deals to be had that land you a nice room (which you can usually wangle to an upgrade if you smile sweetly) for about $130 (plus tax) or so. Overall recommended.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank LSO1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us again! I am sure the lady enjoyed her view as well. We are glad you enjoyed your room and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We spent 2 nights here Aug. 2014 and loved it. The hotel is small but comfortable, the rooms are quiet and well decorated, bathrooms are great. The staff was very helpful and friendly, they went out of their way to make sure we had a good time in Chicago. Location is about 3 blocks off Michigan Ave. within easy walking distance of Buckingham Fountain, the Art Institute and loads of places to eat. We could also catch the L just around the corner if needed. Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable, we had a great time and will stay here again when in Chicago.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank genabobina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very important for us to have feedback from our guests. We hope you had a lovely time in Chicago, and we can't wait for you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A very nice luxurious hotel in downtown Chicago. The accommodations were excellent and the Hotel staff was nice and courteous. Would highly recommend for weekend getaways with family or friends and also a nice place for business trips.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Eric, thank you for your kind words. Our staff prides themselves on their exemplary service. Thank you for visiting us, we hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Blake for six nights and just looooooved our experience from the moment we arrived on Saturday night, Aug 16. We had just completed a 14-hour drive to Chicago from Montreal and were not a wee bit tired! As I drove to the drop-off spot in front of the main entrance to unload our luggage, we got a full taste of Greg a. k. a. Showtime's loud, boisterous and laugh-out-loud funny way of welcoming us to Hotel Blake and to Chicago. In addition to being funny, he was obliging beyond the call of duty and resourceful, always ready to suggest and to offer us great deals on cool restaurants and other useful businesses in the hotel's vicinity. Not just a colourful character, Showtime was an all-around truly nice guy. We also wish to extend our compliments to the rest of the staff for their attentive service, anticipating our needs before we needed to go to them. We especially appreciated this little glass of bubbly that they offered us in the lobby at around 5:00 PM, when we came back from a day exploring the city. The room was spacious, with "his" and "her" sinks in the bathroom and the beds were comfortable. The only two things that dampered our enthusiasm a bit was the absence of a fridge in our room and no swimming pool for the guests. But overall, we would highly recommend this establishment and plan on booking with them again on our next visit to Chicago!

Room Tip: When booking, ask for a room on the top floors (above the 2nd floor) for more quiet and a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jérôme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

We are glad that you drove all that way to come and stay with us! We hope you had a relaxing and memorable trip. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Had several rooms for a Friends and Family stay in downtown Chicago a short while back. Hotel is Located in the South Loop with very easy access to all the Chicago Museums. Also, North Michigan shopping is a quick 4-5min cab or red line away. Bears, Sox and Cubs very easy to get to. Staff is extremely helpful and adheres to the "Service with a Smile". Liked it so much the 1st time we just got 4 more rooms for a sports weekend in Chicago. Cubs game, train ride to Arlington and then the Bears game. Great Place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Hotel Blake Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Patrick, Thank you for the lovely review! We hope you enjoyed your sporting events, Go Bears!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews