We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Chicago
Nearby Hotels
US$859
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$726
Thompson Chicago
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$813
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$620
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$568
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$663
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$620
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$725
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$693
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
River Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$1,093
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$838
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$851
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$811
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$589
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,844)
Filter reviews
4,844 results
Traveller rating
2,522
1,409
512
237
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,522
1,409
512
237
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm restaurantnavy pierthe rivercorner roommillennium parklobby barmichigan avefitness centerper daybusiness tripbeautiful hotelthe magnificent mileking bedvalet parkingthe loopmag milekeenan
Filter
Updating list...
3,771 - 3,776 of 4,844 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a week and were very comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and responded to all of our requests. The concierge was partucularly helpful in suggesting restaurants, tours and local attractions. The hotel is centrally located and we could walk to most of where we wanted to go. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJD1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Swissotel is a very good hotel for business-meetings with all the amenities.
The hotel is always booked with regional or international company events.
I found the hotel layout easy to navigate although the "dispatch elevator system" can be
annoying at best. Several restaurants within the hotel as well as many within walking distance from
the hotel. The Navy pier and shopping is just a few blocks in all directions. I walked to a Seafood restaurant one night and a Andy's Jazz club the next night. The business center was UPS Mailbox etc who lost my boxes and they charge a ridiculous rate to hold your shipments to the hotel.

The rooms are great and beds are comfortable with a mini-fridge with coffee. I was on the 20th floor. The view from the room was breath-taking even with my room being a corner with 75 percent glass walls

Room Tip: The higher floors and corner rooms are the best...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyZenworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole E, Director of Public Relations at Swissotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear MyZenworks,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Swissôtel Chicago.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite the inconvenience with the elevators and the UPS store. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindly,
Swissôtel Chicago Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This hotel is next door to the building my office is in, which of course makes it extremely convenient, but I would stay here even if I had to walk several blocks. I have stayed a number of times, including once on a Chicago vacation. It is easily walkable to shopping, museum, and dining, and is near central "L" stations. The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable, with great views and large rooms. I would choose this over the adjacent Hyatt Regency every time.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large with an interesting floor plan and lots of light.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basiluzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We recently spent a week at the Swiss Hotel, which included utilizing both its hotel room and convention facilities. We had last stayed there 2 years ago. Overall, this is a great hotel in a very good location. We stayed in a king room which had a nice view of the lake. The bed is extremely comfortable and this is in spite of the fact we tend to be very critical of beds generally. The room was spotless, the LED TV was new, and the bathtub was one of the best we have seen in a hotel. Also, we noted some improvements since we were last there. There is now a refrigerator in the room. ( If they would put in a microwave, that would be helpful).
Also, they have redone their elevator system. I recall previously having to wait for elevators. I think there are 43 floors in this hotel. In the new system, you punch in the floor you want to go to while you are in the elevator lobby. The screen then tells which elevator is assigned to you, and it will take you to that floor without you doing anything inside the elevator. Once you get used to this, it seems it is a much more efficient system, and we did not have to wait for the elevators.
The hotel is in walking distance of several good restaurants. Wildberry's was very good for breakfast and was only a short walk away. There is also a Pedway underground system which allows to you walk for several blocks under the city away from inclement weather. That underground network is filled with shops and bistros and is fun to explore.
Because the hotel is right is the heart of downtown, many other places are within a short cab ride. We certainly enjoyed our week at the Swiss Hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrippFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole E, Director of Public Relations at Swissotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear FrippFan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Swissôtel Chicago.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the comfort of the bed. Thank you for choosing Swissôtel Chicago to spend your week with. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindly,
Swissôtel Chicago Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed May 4-6 for a work trip. Booked a classic room with double beds. Decor was modern, beds were comfy, room was very clean and view of the river was great. Room had a mini fridge which was nice. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great location, easy walk to downtown hot spots...Michigan ave, navy pier etc. (Be aware parking at the hotel is $55/day) Ordered room service one night because we were too tired to go out. Expensive but food was great. Pool, work out equipment looked nice. Have no complaints but glad my boss paid for it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews