We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss in Chicago”
Review of Swissotel Chicago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Chicago
Ranked #64 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Room was comfortable, clean with nice linens. Internet connection in the room was terrible not only for me, but for collegues as well. Would have been nice to have better light in the bathroom (come on, what's up with that?).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Other at Swissotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thanks for reaching out about your experience, Rebecca! I'm sorry about the internet connection, and I'll be sure to look into this issue. I appreciate you staying with us, and hope to have you back again soon!

All the best,
Andreas Brandl, Director of Front Office
Swissôtel Chicago
(312) 268-8255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,620 - 2,626 of 4,620 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

friendly atmosphere; excellent walking distance to all places to"be"; sensibly priced; spacious rooms and clean bath rooms; very good restaurant and vivacious bar; stay at the upper floors for a magnificent view


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Oliver T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Other at Swissotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

All wonderful comments that we're working very hard for, Oliver! Thanks for leaving such kind words about your stay, and I hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in Chicago.

Take care,
Andreas Brandl, Director of Front Office
Swissôtel Chicago
(312) 268-8255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was my husband and my first trip to Chicago. The Swissotel is an amazing hotel with comfortable rooms and a beautiful view. Staff is friendly and accommodating. My husband and I travel often and it's been a long time since I've had such a great stay in a hotel. I would highly recommend the Swissotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Other at Swissotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It means so much to read your recommendation, Christa! Thanks for the kind words on your stay with us while on your first trip to Chicago. Looking forward to having you back the next time you're in town!

Best wishes,
Andreas Brandl, Director of Front Office
Swissôtel Chicago
(312) 268-8255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Swissotel was an amazing hotel to host my meeting in Chicago. From the beautiful/clean décor to cozy guestrooms and delicious food- I would return in a heartbeat. My group also enjoyed their stay/meeting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Other at Swissotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We hope you do return in a heartbeat, Danielle! Thanks so much for reaching out about your visit, and I really appreciate you choosing our hotel for your meeting. Can't wait to have you back again soon!

Safe travels,
Andreas Brandl, Director of Front Office
Swissôtel Chicago
(312) 268-8255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

A friend of mine and I booked this hotel for a vacation in May 2014. This hotel is amazing! It was conveniently located within walking distance of Millennium Park and Navy Pier.

Checking in was quick and easy, the rooms were comfortable and clean and all the staff were very attentive and available. I love the modern look of the lobby. Just a beautiful hotel!

Will definitely stay here again.

Anita Tygart
Huntsville, AL

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anitatea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Other at Swissotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it's wonderful that you were impressed with our staff, too. Thanks for leaving such a kind review about your experience, Anita, and I look forward to your next visit to Chicago!

All the best,
Andreas Brandl, Director of Front Office
Swissôtel Chicago
(312) 268-8255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Although the property is very beautiful and in a great location I was disappointed twice in the customer service at the hotel. It took a good twenty minutes for me to get checked-in and I was late to my first onsite meeting. I was behind a huge crowd of French travelers, but I felt like the hotel could have had more staff to manage the large crowd. We also requested a hard line for internet for one of our meeting rooms at 10 pm the evening prior to our large event (>100 people) and the hotel staff did not arrive to deliver the hard line until 2 minutes before our event was set to begin the next morning. The staff member seemed unconcerned with his lack of timeliness. We brought a large amount of revenue to the hotel by choosing this spot for our event - I fell like the hotel should take a second look at their customer service.

Room Tip: Great view from the 15th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aruba67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Other at Swissotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It's disappointing to hear that you weren't impressed with the customer service you received. That definitely doesn't sound like us, and we'd love the chance to folow up with you and make it right. Thanks so much for choosing our hotel for your event and for reaching out. I hope that you'll consider visiting us again in the future!

Take care,
Andreas Brandl, Director of Front Office
Swissôtel Chicago
(312) 268-8255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Rooms were clean and quiet. Security was always present. Staff were helpful and friendly. Facility had a wonderful fitness center. Located conveniently to the Michigan Avenue shopping district. Great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B, Other at Swissotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

What kind words, Kevin! I really appreciate your review, and hope that you'll be staying with us again in the future. You're always welcome back whenever in the Windy City!

Safe travels,
Andreas Brandl, Director of Front Office
Swissôtel Chicago
(312) 268-8255

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#28 of 192 in Chicago
5,001 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#89 of 192 in Chicago
7,138 reviews
Magnificent Mile
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Sheraton Grand Chicago
Sheraton Grand Chicago
#77 of 192 in Chicago
5,163 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#6 of 192 in Chicago
2,258 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Chicago

Address: 323 E Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-5282
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Chicago
#20 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#38 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#42 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#55 Family Hotel in Chicago
#57 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £83 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Chicago 4.5*
Number of rooms: 661
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and productivity come together where the river meets the lake at Swissôtel Chicago. Swissôtel Chicago is graced with European style and contemporary Swiss elegance. The luxury experience includes award-winning hospitality, well-appointed accommodations and breathtaking views. Housed in a distinctive glass triangle structure, our hotel stands out for its international style, downtown sophistication and central location to signature sights. Find peace of mind and productivity in our recently upgraded 661 guest rooms or 40 luxury suites. Our business-friendly amenities make travel simple and seamless and our 65,000 sq ft of state-of-the-art meeting rooms, ballrooms and special venue space excel as an efficient place to meet, connect, celebrate and do business. We also have three on-site restaurants and hotel bar, a penthouse fitness center and 45-foot indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swissotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Chicago Hotel Chicago
Swissotel Hotel Chicago
Chicago Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing