We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #6 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Impeccable property that has a great location, a large, comfortable reception/lobby area and welcoming staff. Had a lakeview king room on the 40th fl that wasn't big, but it was spotless, it had a good sized bathroom and an extremely comfortable bed. Not to mention a good view of the lake and the Hancock Tower from the large window.

It was nice to stay at a high-end hotel that delivers. This property is well deserving of it's #1 ranking.

Room Tip: East-facing rooms have lake views and are brighter in the AM; West/South facing rooms less expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,282 - 2,288 of 3,237 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have stayed in many Four Seasons, and this property (which I just visited on Wednesday) is one of my favorites. It just ended a big renovation, and is hip yet traditional, friendly yet professional, luxurious but comfortable. I don't know how they achieve that balance, but they do.

What I like about this property (besides the hot dog at the restaurant, which transcended me into a hot dog religious experience) is that it is, in my opinion, in the best location on the Magnificent Mile. I'm a water girl and become stressed out when I visit big cities and can only see the walls of the skyscraper next to me when I get to my room, and the Four Seasons has such a prime location that you can have virtually undiluted views of Lake Michigan.

The service was top notch. My server at lunch offered to bring me a paper while I waited for my food (presumably so I didn't look like awkward depressing solo diner, which I appreciated), and when I had a wardrobe malfunction, housekeeping came to the rescue with safety pins in record time. Other favorite things were the "skinny mirrors" in the restaurant's women's bathroom with the sign about it saying "you look fabulous", and the fact the heating was excellent (I am cold by nature, and given that the wind chill was at least 10 degrees this week, without the heat i would've bumped my rating down).

They are also so kid friendly. An indoor pool and an ice cream man that comes to your room and serves up sundaes. And for the adults, they have a martini man. How cool!

I was really so impressed by the warmth and lack of pretention this property has. I loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff is top notch. Location is central. The recently renovated hotel is better than ever. I love the spa (reminds me of George V hotel pool in Paris). The staff makes this a home away from home. The rooms are very spacious.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with the view of Lake Michigan well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was the first time staying at this Four Seasons with 1 year old daughter. Upon arrival the front desk staff already had our suite prepared with the crib and everything you would ever need was already in our room! The room was spacious,extremely clean and we'll maintained. Their kids club room is a great space for the little ones to run around and play. We had breakfast at Allium the following morning and being gluten free they were more than helpful in getting me gluten free toast and pancakes! Overall this was one of our best hotel stays anywhere. There are a lot of 5 star hotel in Chicago but when it comes to service and amenities no one beats the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room. They have incredible views of Lake Michigan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SyputaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I had a wonderful time during my stay. My family and I enjoyed the classy and clean lines in the lobby and in the rooms. Every staff member welcomed us with a smile and they were very helpful with getting us to fun places to be in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler323334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great place to stay. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The facilitiy is beautiful. The spa is beautifuly, clean and very relaxing. The staff was very professional. We definitely recommend the Four Seasons!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is just about the best in the city. My family and I stayed for a week and enjoyed everything about our stay. We had small children with us and they were treated like royalty. The Kids room was fun for the children but I enjoyed the fact that it was clean and organized. The staff at the Four Seasons is attentive, professional and knowledgeable. The facility is beautiful, always spotless and very relaxing. I will always recommend The Four Seasons Chicago to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 191 in Chicago
1,607 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 191 in Chicago
2,663 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#13 of 191 in Chicago
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
#27 of 191 in Chicago
338 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Michigan Avenue Chicago
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £215 - £543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing