We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I can say is WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #5 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All I can say is WOW!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I was on business in Chicago and decided to stay at the Four Seasons which I booked through Platinum American Express. The treatment I recieved from the doorman to the front desk and beyond was most exceptional. I was given an upgrade and had a beautiful room which overlooked the lake. Being alone on business I had several meals at the Allium Restaurant which was better than any meal I've had in any superior restaurant. The staff was incredibly nice and the Assistant Manager Steve Minor was attentive and exceptionally kind. I noticed how lovely and caring he was to the patrons and especially to an elderly couple who had come for dinner. It warmed my heart to watch Steve and the other staff members as they efficiently managed to bring the best and most innovative food to their patrons in such a wonderful and caring way. As I was leaving Steve presented me with a small bottle of his special whiskey which I had tasted and complimented when I came in. It was a kind and meaningful gesture that I will always remember. Another stand out was Ahmed Yacout who had called me to make sure that my stay was going well, he was very professional and so nice. When I told him that I was going to dinner downstairs he personally called to let them know that I was on my way down and made sure they were waiting for me. Everyone I came into contact with was just "above and beyond" and I have never left a review in my life saying those things. My room was incredible, the staff was incredible, the food was incredible. What else can I say except I would only stay at the Four Seasons in Chicago and I may need to plan a trip to Chicago soon just to come stay there again. On a closing note, I asked myself several times "what did I do to deserve this?" It was just so fine. I guess all the good things I've tried to do in my life came back in one huge karmatic event when I had the privilege to experience all the wonderfulness that the Four Seasons Chicago offers. Exceptional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beautiful lake view and if possible book through American Express so you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccahouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Rebeca Houston,

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are so honored that you chose our property for your business trip. I am so glad that you had such good experiences with our staff, and that you got the chance to try the Whiskey! We would love to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,227
    278
    106
    35
    20
See reviews for
744
747
96
737
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
606 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is the fifth time we've stayed at the Four Seasons Chicago with our three kids and one experience continues to top the next.

The location is perfect, on Delaware at 900 N. Michigan. Every detail is sharp and professional. The facility is clean and elegant. The staff is well-trained and friendly. From the doormen to the housecleaning staff, this operation with run with precision and professionalism.

Our room was amazing - a large suite with a dining room and small kitchenette with 45th floor views overlooking Lake Michigan - and on the corner of the building so as to look right down the Magnificent Mile of Michigan Avenue.

Upon entry into the room was a variety of kid-friendly items, including logo'd hats and tee shirts, along with snacks and drinks. Each day offered additional family items.

We enjoy dining in the lounge area of Allium, the in-house restaurant. Despite knowing there are other great hotels in Chicago, we would never consider going anywhere else - The Four Seasons Chicago has won our enduring loyalty.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guborca,

Thank you so much for all of the kind words. We are thrilled to hear about your experience, and we are so happy that you enjoyed the amenities in your room. We always look for ways to personalize our guests stays. We are very excited to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Chicago on your next visit.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is elegant and classy. We booked a room with a lake view and were not disappointed. It was spacious and comfortable and, most importantly, lovely and quiet. The pool and hot tub were great, as were the restaurant and bar, but it was the service that really knocked us out. We had a small problem - it happens - with housekeeping. Not only was the issue sorted immediately, but the hotel and housekeeping management went out of their way to apologize with much appreciated tokens of wine and sweet treats.

All the staff we encountered were incredibly friendly and helpful, in particular at the concierge desk. They made our first trip to Chicago even more memorable by gift-wrapping one of their signature rubber duckies for my husband to give me as a gift.

My apologies for this late review - our stay was back in September.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Candsnz,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad to hear that the housekeeping concern was taken care of, and again we apologize about this! I am glad that you have one of our famous rubber ducks as a way to remember the hotel by. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

What can I say? The Four Seasons is one of the few top hotels in Chicago. Every part of our experience was value-added. From "Happy Birthday" written in chocolate on the dessert plate, to the other perks and personalized service -- this place "gets it," and makes sure that their customer focus runs through every person in their organization.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliffordG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Clifford G27,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope that you had a wonderful birthday, and we would love to have you back to the Four Seasons Chicago to celebrate other important occasions!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Chjarles, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Four Seasons Chicago is a wonderful Luxury property and worthy of anyone's visit that wants first class accomodations and first class service! Recent improvements made to the rooms and bar/restaurant area were nicely done. Situated near the Lakefront, it is ideally located for shopping on Michigan Avenue and plenty of fine dining nearby as well.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPavela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear JPavela,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very proud of our recent updates and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed them. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuegeon Bay
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Most outstanding place for families. A high end hotel but the casualness for families. Swimming, pool toys, kids can use hot tub. Dining has plenty of kid friendly good. Turn down service, a special treat for kids. Excellent choice for our family. And in Chicagi, it's perfect location. They give the best referrals for anything you may need.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRDZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear NRDZN,

We love to welcome children to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago and we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a very nice stay on a bitter cold night in Chicago. We had a beautiful view of the lake from our room. The room was wonderfully decorated and very comfortable. Love the separate shower/Tub room. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Kelly M,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the comments regarding the rooms, we are so happy that you liked them. We would love to welcome you back to Chicago in the summer months so that you can enjoy all Chicago has to offer!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,302 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 189 in Chicago
1,444 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#8 of 189 in Chicago
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 189 in Chicago
2,252 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing