We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We really enjoyed our stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #7 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our stay!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We booked a weekend stay and couldn't of been happier with our decision. This hotel is located in an excellent location, just steps from the front door and your on Michigan Ave. We enjoyed walking and exploring the city, eating out, shopping, and then coming back to our room at night to relax. The city is beautiful light up at night. The pool area was not over run, offered refreshments, and had a very nice changing room with a sauna, steam room, and showers. With it's close proximity to the American Girl Doll store, it's comfy rooms, and pool area... it was a hit with our daughter. Thank you, we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TodaysReviewForYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled that your daughter enjoyed everything here. The Four Seasons Chicago loves to welcome children to stay with us, and the American Girl Doll store is always a hit! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,161
    268
    103
    35
    20
See reviews for
722
731
92
702
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Despite the weather my trip to Chicago was wonderful mainly because of my stay at the Four Seasons. A grand and beautiful hotel with incredible staff that immediately made me feel at home. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Shan M,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! You will have to come back and visit us in the summer months our location is just steps away from the Lake. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Beautiful hotel. With amazing rooms. Very curtious staff. And right in the middle of one of the best parts of downtown Chicago. Surrounded by the best shopping in Chicago. Awesome restaurants as well all in walking distance. Magnificent views from the rooms of the city and/or the lake.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Scoraff,

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are thrilled you had a great time at the hotel. The Four Seasons Chicago does have a great location and we are so happy that you got to experience this!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

The restaurant portion of the Four Seasons--Allium has many great features--the quality of customer care--see PATRICIA LALO they make the experience extraordinary. With a high standard, of course most of the staff is attentive, but I can say--having been to many places many times-these are two people who go beyond just doing a high standard job. They make the experience fantastic. At the management level, I truly tip my hat to Stephen.

I mention the service first because you can get great food at almost any high end place in this area, but the attention to details and their comments about the customers--really shine through. I have to say, the three people I mentioned treat customers great EVERY single time you're there.

As for the food: I have finally decided to out on the breaks...you can not imagine how fresh, flavorful and fantastic the food is--breakfast and Sunday brunch--including the desert bar and the "Sunday ONLY" cast iron skillet pecan roll.

I also suggest strongly--the French press coffee and any cappuccino or cafe au lait. Once you go, you will return. And, since staff is the face of any business, you have to see the best of Allium: Patricia, Lalo, and Stephen

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jermayne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Jermayne J,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Allium, we are so proud of it and we are so happy that you like the Sunday brunch items. Thank you for you comments about the staff!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A group of my girlfriends and I stayed at the Four Seasons for a night. The hotel was amazing and the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We had high tea in a private room at Allium, received first class spa treatments, and enjoyed our time in the spacious suite. I will definitely be going back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank janahag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Janahag,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your ladies weekend with us, we are glad that you were able to experience the spa and Allium. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My girlfriends and I had a fancy and fabulous bachelorette party experience at The Four Seasons in Chicago. From a private high tea, to spa appointments, and the incredible suite/view from 40 floors up.... It was TOP NOTCH! We are incredibly thankful for the wonderful service that we received at The Four Seasons Chicago! The hotel is dynamite and I cannot wait to go back for another "stay-cation" sometime.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C1221C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Carly C,
Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! We are so happy that you chose the Four Seasons Chicago as the spot for your party! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I was on business in Chicago and decided to stay at the Four Seasons which I booked through Platinum American Express. The treatment I recieved from the doorman to the front desk and beyond was most exceptional. I was given an upgrade and had a beautiful room which overlooked the lake. Being alone on business I had several meals at the Allium Restaurant which was better than any meal I've had in any superior restaurant. The staff was incredibly nice and the Assistant Manager Steve Minor was attentive and exceptionally kind. I noticed how lovely and caring he was to the patrons and especially to an elderly couple who had come for dinner. It warmed my heart to watch Steve and the other staff members as they efficiently managed to bring the best and most innovative food to their patrons in such a wonderful and caring way. As I was leaving Steve presented me with a small bottle of his special whiskey which I had tasted and complimented when I came in. It was a kind and meaningful gesture that I will always remember. Another stand out was Ahmed Yacout who had called me to make sure that my stay was going well, he was very professional and so nice. When I told him that I was going to dinner downstairs he personally called to let them know that I was on my way down and made sure they were waiting for me. Everyone I came into contact with was just "above and beyond" and I have never left a review in my life saying those things. My room was incredible, the staff was incredible, the food was incredible. What else can I say except I would only stay at the Four Seasons in Chicago and I may need to plan a trip to Chicago soon just to come stay there again. On a closing note, I asked myself several times "what did I do to deserve this?" It was just so fine. I guess all the good things I've tried to do in my life came back in one huge karmatic event when I had the privilege to experience all the wonderfulness that the Four Seasons Chicago offers. Exceptional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beautiful lake view and if possible book through American Express so you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccahouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Rebeca Houston,

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are so honored that you chose our property for your business trip. I am so glad that you had such good experiences with our staff, and that you got the chance to try the Whiskey! We would love to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 188 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#3 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#9 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#15 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Streeterville
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing