We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the Four Seasons” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #8 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great time at the Four Seasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

What a phenomenal hotel. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
The room was beautiful and spacious with a wonderful view of the lake.
The Spa, pool, Jacuzzi and health club were really great as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pmaloney42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear pmaloney42,

I am glad you enjoyed the views, the Spa and had a great stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff, and thank you for your review.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,009
    254
    99
    33
    19
See reviews for
676
686
91
631
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
EWING
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was warmly greeted by the valet, when I got to check in, I was again very warmly greeted and escorted to the elevator. The service was excellent, room service was prompt in both delivery of my dinner and removal of the dishes. My room provided an astonishing view the the skyline.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TADRI E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear TADRI E,

It is certainly rewarding to read of the excellent service staff provided to ensure you had a great stay, and they are thrilled to read their efforts are recognized.

I look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed on business and the hotel, staff, and experience were exceptional...what I've come to expect from this hotel. Great lake-view room and very friendly and helpful staff...nice to feel spoiled once in a while!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RJ882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear RJ882013,

I am very pleased we are able to provide the service you have come to expect of us, and thank you for your kind comments about our staff and service. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

A group of girlfriends and I had an amazing experience staying at the Four Seasons this winter for a "Stay-Cation." The hotel was gorgeous, and every member of the staff went out of their way to ensure we felt fabulous and comfortable - I wish I could remember all of their names. From the minute we walked in the door, to our spa experiences and brunch the next day, everything was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel over any other hotel in Chicago because of that attention to detail. No other hotel franchise has ever been as accommodating - thank you Four Seasons!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baker621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Baker621,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay-cation. I am very happy staff made certain that you and your friends were comfortable, and ensured you all had an amazing stay.

I thank you for your review and for your recommendation of our hotel and the Four Seasons brand.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Believe me, we've stayed in 'em all. The Bristol, The Splendido, La Sirenuse, The Connaught, The George Cinq (now a Four Seasons property) the Dorchester, the Carlyle... and many Ritz Carleton and Four Seasons properties throughout the U.S. and around the world. But the Chicago Four Seasons just might be the best.

How can that be, you ask? True, it's not the glitziest. Nor is Chicago necessarily the world's most cosmopolitan city (actually, it ain't far from it...). But the hotel just has that perfect balance between quality and unpretentiousness, style and comfort, that feels "right."

A big part of the note's appeal is the staff. They're welcoming and down-to-earth, and somehow manage to convincingly convey that they actually care about your guest experience. I don't know how FS does it, but they do. Maybe it's just something in the Midwest water. And it's not just the "front office staffers," the front desk personnel and the concierge. Even the housekeeping staff and dining room food runners were friendly, helpful... professional.

There's really not much more to say. Of course, the Delaware St. location is superb, the rooms are pleasant, and the winter lake views from our 40th floor perch during a recent stay were spectacular. So do yourself a favor. If you find yourself in Chicago, truly one the world's most pleasant cities, check into the Four Seasons. You may never want to leave.

Room Tip: If possible, try and get a lake view. It's worth whatever up-charge there might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddyt64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Freddyt64,

It is certainly rewarding to read such a wonderful review.

I am very thrilled we are able to provide the perfect balance between quality and comfort, and glad you enjoyed the room’s views, and the proximity our hotel provide to shopping, entertainment and dining. I am also delighted to read of the professional, friendly and helpful service staff provided during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

My wife and I had a great time at the Four Seasons Chicago last weekend. The staff we exceptionally friendly and efficient. We had both dinner and breakfast at Allium in the hotel and the service for both meal was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Robert F,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed Allium, we hope to have you back to the Four Seasons Chicago soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our entire experience with Four Seasons Chicago was very pleasant. Arriving at the height of a nasty winter cold wave after having driven for nine hours in snowy (and sometimes white out conditions), the assistance from the doormen with assorted luggage and other items was extremely helpful. we had booked an executive suite with a "city view" and it was very spacious and well appointed. Great bathroom as well. Staff could not have been nicer. We would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone booking a high end hotel in downtown Chicago.

Room Tip: City view rooms have a great view to the west with amazing night time views of the lights and any su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Paul H,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back in our summer months to enjoy all Chicago has to offer. We are so glad that you were pleased with the rooms!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#4 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#11 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,185 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Magnificent Mile
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing