We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class and more” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #8 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“First class and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

There are lots of nice hotels out there, but few that combine superlative comfort with outstanding service, and make one feel so comfortable with such genuine goodness of the staff. I was traveling with my service dog, and to a person, everyone was understanding and helpful. I had the most beautiful room overlooking both Michigan Avenue and the snowy Lakefront. It was awesome. The decor was lovely, some of the paintings and pieces displayed I would want for MY house! And with cold weather, it was great to be able to access the shopping mall next door without having to go outside! Unreservedly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Deborah,
Thank you so much for your comments, we are so happy that you enjoyed everything. I am glad that you were able to visit the shopping mall attached, during Chicago winters this is very helpful!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,994
    253
    98
    33
    19
See reviews for
671
683
91
622
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Yes, you expect a lot from the Four Seasons. Yes, people who stay at the Four Seasons are either very wealthy or very business and usually both. And all of that comes with an expectation of service and the delivery on the promise. The Four Seasons delivered.

When I arrived, I was checked in immediately and I asked if my room had a view. After traveling so much, the last thing I want to see is a wall, an office, or another hotel across the street. The agent said he would see what he would do, then handed me the keys and said to enjoy my stay. I got up the room and was floored. I got a corner room overlooking MagMile and Lake Michigan. The bedroom was off to the site with its own door and the entryway could've hosted a party. Everything was sparkling clean. I hope the agent didn't get in trouble for that, but it was extraordinary. I called the front desk to thank him for the room.

My regular quibbles about high end hotels remain, however. WiFi is extra, so is anything beyond water from the tap. So if I want coffee in the room, I need to call downstairs. I drove over and paid around $50 per night for the valet. There's no public parking anywhere. Again, expected, but I'm allowed to complain about it. Finally, and this is something the hotel can do something about, the iron was poor. Maybe they expect people to have their clothes sent down, but the iron looked like it was bought on sale in the bargain bin of Wal Mart. Not exactly Four Seasons-ish. The sheets were probably $1,000. The iron was $10, full price. Change out your irons, Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Can't hurt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Larry_nyc,

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed the views. We are very sorry about the iron and we will make sure that this is addressed. We do not own the parking garage which is why the parking can get costly. We apologize about this as well, and are very happy to get your feedback. We Would love to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I am lucky enough to be a frequent business and leisure traveler and as a result have had the opportunity to stay at some incredible hotels and meet some wonderful people along the way. To that, when in Chicago I stay at the Four Seasons not only for the great location, but more so for the great customer service. Sarah Collin from their reservation desks recently went out of her way to make sure that my last minute needs were met and my trip was as relaxing and smooth as possible. It's exactly that type of care and attention that makes me come back to this hotel on a regular basis and continually recommend it to friends and colleagues. Thanks, Sarah!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceWayne16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Bruce Wayne,
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience here with us! We are so glad that our staff was able to accommodate your last minute needs. The Four Seasons Chicago looks forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
365 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great location on Michigan Ave and typical four seasons quality. Very nice rooms with modern decor and service is phenomenal. Watch for the stay two nights get one free in the off season. Will definitely be back for a third stay. If you happen to be in Chicago for an American Girl mother/daughter trip, you can't beat the convenience of it being right across the street!!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OurTnFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Laurie Wojtak,
Thank you for your comments, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is perfect for a day at The American Girl Doll Place and many other Chicago attractions! We are glad that you got to experience this and thank you for the kind words about the hotel.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend in Chicago to celebrate our birthdays. Sarah Collin from the hotel was phenomenal in arranging a wonderful stay with a great lake view room. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed and knew all of the great places to go! The location of the hotel was perfect - stone's throw from everything!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear A D,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your birthday. I am delighted you had wonderful stay. Our hotel provides easy access to dining and entertainment, and I am very pleased to learn of Sarah's assistance with planning your stay and activities.

I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

What a phenomenal hotel. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
The room was beautiful and spacious with a wonderful view of the lake.
The Spa, pool, Jacuzzi and health club were really great as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pmaloney42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear pmaloney42,

I am glad you enjoyed the views, the Spa and had a great stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff, and thank you for your review.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EWING
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was warmly greeted by the valet, when I got to check in, I was again very warmly greeted and escorted to the elevator. The service was excellent, room service was prompt in both delivery of my dinner and removal of the dishes. My room provided an astonishing view the the skyline.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TADRI E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoFS, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear TADRI E,

It is certainly rewarding to read of the excellent service staff provided to ensure you had a great stay, and they are thrilled to read their efforts are recognized.

I look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 187 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#4 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#11 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Park Hyatt Chicago
Park Hyatt Chicago
#7 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Magnificent Mile
The Ritz-Carlton, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Address: 120 E. Delaware Pl., Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#4 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing