We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i have been spoiled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Ranked #4 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I came from Middle east ( Arabian Gulf ) where the hospitality is most imporatont thing to us , and thats what I found in this place. Wonderfull staff !! Everything was great. It was clean, nice desk and TV. Internet service in the room was.The food service was fantastic. I had a wonderful days here. The hotel is a classic and I felt almost privileged to be a guest.
From the moment the doorman greeted us and took our bags until we sadly checked out we received the most wonderful service. I stayed in a superior room on the 46th floor. The view was outstanding warm and very comfortable.

I would love to return to this hotel one day it was exceptional value for money for a memorable stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: Highest Floor , nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamdaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear HamdaZ,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. We are so glad that everything was to your liking. Thank you so much for choosing the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the states!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,941 - 1,947 of 3,080 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

As local Chicagoans, my friend and I took a night staycation at the hotel and treated ourselves to massages at the spa. The the minute we entered, the hotel staff was delightful and extremely friendly. Prior to our massages we took advantage of the pool as well as the steam room and sauna. Everything was very clean and the amenities were lovely. Our massages were some of the best we've ever experience and we exited feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.

Our room had an outstanding view of the lake and east skyline and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Our breakfast was delicious and the skillet cinnamon roll is to die for! Overall our stay was great and memorable!

Room Tip: Book a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Allyson F,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything. I am happy that you were able to experience our spa and pool area. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the massages.

We hope to welcome you back for many more "staycations" in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

From the moment I checked in until the moment I checked out I loved every minute of my stay at Four Seasons Chicago. My view of the lake looked almost tropical; the concierge was a huge help in getting my last minute tickets to Second City; I've never met more friendlier room service staff! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Kelly O,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Chicago. Thank you so much for the kind notes about our concierge staff!

We are excited to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I had such an incredible experience at the Four Seasons Chicago this past weekend. We were greeted with professionalism and treated wonderfully our entire stay. They made us feel at home. The bed was beyond comfortable, the towels were great, and it was very clean. As well, the food! Oh my. Some of the most delicious hotel food I've ever had. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. And great views!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Julie B,

We are so happy that you had a great time during your stay. I am glad that everything was to your liking! We are happy that you were able to experience dining in Allium! Thank you so much for the kind note about the food, we love to hear that our guests are enjoying our creative menu options!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at the Four Seasons for a sister's weekend in March. The hotel staff were accommodating and knowledgeable. Sense of comfort and retreat after spending the day shopping and going to the art institute.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniniMahaulepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear AniniMahaulepu,

We hope that you and your family had a wonderful time at your sister's wedding! Thank you for the nice note about our hotel!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago for many more special events!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a high quality hotel. I was there for a girls weekend and they took care of everything for us. The hotel is in the PERFECT location for downtown Chicago. You can walk to most resturants and stores. The rooms are clean. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely the place to stay when traveling to Chicago
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Lisa S,

Thank you so much for the nice comments about our hotel! The Four Seasons Hotel Chicago is located in a great spot for shopping, dining, and site seeing, we are glad that you were able to take advantage of this!

We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Well, this entire stay at hotel was a complete disaster and yes the only thing that i want ist to forget it.

I worked as well several years in the luxury hotel industry for Mandarin Oriental and the Kempinski group. I know what i can expect from a 5 star company.
I worked my way very hard up to be able to afford the style of luxury travelling and staying in 5 star hotels.
Each hotelgroup is able to built a fantastic looking hotel. But only a few can achieve the greatnes of a real 5 star hotel. The Four Seasons Chicago hotel isn´t one of those.

I know that this incidet will be passed on to the responsible department heads in the morning meeting or any other meeting.
Maybe you schould consider a different style of aproach. Because the perfect service, cleaness and responsibility is deffinatley not provided.

A „Bulgari“ ring gets stolen in the room, we didnt loose it! Cleaning utilies left behind after service. My shaver remained laying on the floor after dropping while cleaning.
I know the rule, leave all the utilitys on the same place
The staff should follow the quality standarts of the four seasons group.

The entrance as you know, the first, the most important impression of the hotel, unclean, used and discusting. A bad resume.

The concierge was unable to call the flight company for lost and found. There was no follow up, nothing. So whats the concierge service for. Maybe I know from the restaurant suggestion. All restaurants I asked for he just recommended: Those are not special. No reasons given. The recomended restaurant was basic and then at the end a complimentary cake from the concierge. Very special, please be realistic. I think he just sent us there because of the commision he received.

We were not able to take our afternoon tea in the lobby. We get told to move tot he restaurant. Why you have a lobby when you cant use it for relaxing. Even they charged us for condiments, the peanuts. How devastating.

This hotel has the name of the group, you cant cheat your guest and customers who pay for service. This is deffinatley not enough. You should be ashamed .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ForgottonHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear ForgottonHospitality,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with our Hotel, and offer my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced when you realized your ring was missing. Despite our search efforts, unfortunately we were not able to locate the missing ring.

Please be assured, I understand your frustration, and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further regarding this matter. You may contact me directly at 312.649.2317 or if you can please provide a phone number and best time to reach you.

I look forward to speaking with you and to regain your trust in us and the Four Seasons brand.

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#2 of 192 in Chicago
1,551 reviews
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
2,523 reviews
Gold Coast
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
#9 of 192 in Chicago
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Chicago

Address: 120 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chicago
#2 Family Hotel in Chicago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#3 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: £259 - £587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, always a landmark of refined comfort, with unrivaled Lake Michigan and city views, steps from chic North Michigan Avenue shops and minutes from Chicago's business and financial centres. The Hotel offers a fresh, contemporary ambience that remains as inviting as ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Chicago
4 Seasons Hotel Chicago
Chicago Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing