We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Nearby Hotels
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$752
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The James Chicago-Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$556
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$688
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$655
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$390
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,347)
Filter reviews
3,347 results
Traveller rating
2,815
333
132
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,815
333
132
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice cream manallium restaurantexecutive suiteroom servicelake viewconcierge deskluxury hotelturn down servicemichigan avenuecorner suitebeautiful hotelwonderful staylong weekendthe windy cityhotel restauranthousekeeping staffthe magnificent mile
Filter
Updating list...
2,177 - 2,182 of 3,347 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Coming in from the suburbs for a few nights to stretch our legs turned into a wonderful staycation- and we can't wait to return! Door staff were friendly and approachable, front desk- warm and kind, concierge- terribly knowledgeable! Our room was very tasteful without being too much, and our housekeeper was very thoughtful as well (Thanks for the extra candy). Dining in Allium on a busy Saturday night was fabulous! Our Host was courteous and funny. She gave us a wonderful table and shared tidbits of knowledge along the way there. Our server gave excellent recommendations and read our tired mood just right! They cater to a plethora of crowds and kept the room smiling. The energy was wonderful and the food- divine!

Room Tip: Wind noise- but it's a high-rise, and in The Windy City- embrace it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Melanie d,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your "staycation" with us! Thank you for the kind notes about our staff! We are so glad that you were able to experience Allium. We hope to welcome you back to the city for many more "staycations" at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel makes travel easy and a pleaseur, even if it is business, fun, or a just plain difficult trip you never wanted to make. Yes, Stay here. The location is also perfect. You just can't ask for a better way to make your trip a pleasure.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Gary J,

Than you so much for the nice note. We are thrilled that we made your travels easy! We hope to welcome you back for many more trips!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Four Seasons. After spending time in western Wisconsin, it was such a pleasure to enter our suite at the Four Seasons. Even our 11 year old daughter said, "Oh mom, this really is a terrific place." The staff was gracious. The manager left several treats for our daughter.
Everyone at the concierge desk was extremely helpful. There is a reason with the Four Seasons is out hotel of choice and the Chicago hotel is no exceptin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Deborah W,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay! We love to welcome children to the hotel and I am so glad that your daughter had a good time. Thank you for the nice notes about our staff!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago again soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was my first time staying at a Four Seasons and I now understand why this hotel has the stellar reputation that it currently has. No detail is missed and all of the staff are warm and hospitable. We stayed over Easter weekend to take advantage of the fabulous brunch. Our kids were thrilled with the indoor swimming pool while my wife and I were content with the room and amenities. We will make this a new family tradition every Easter!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbuttler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Kbuttler,

We are honored that you chose to spend Easter here at the hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. Thank you so much for the comments about our staff! We are so exited to be apart of your annual Easter celebration, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago soon!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Starting with the incredible staff at the desk, then the concierge, then the spa and fitness, there is no friendlier crew in a hotel. Then you realize the high quality of the rooms and other facilities and you know that you have arrived in one of the best hotels in Chicago. By far!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGFSChicago, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Jim A,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Chicago. We would love to welcome you back for another stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Chicago!

Best regards,
Michele Grosso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews